Navigation Aids

 
 
 
 
 
Health & Life Science Databases
FindIt:

Sidebar

Main Content

Biomedical E-Resources

Covers agriculture, agronomy, animal science, breeding, dairy science, farm management, food and nutrition, and zoology.
Includes complementary ("alternative") medicine (CAM) and palliative care.
An online reference resource that includes Harrison's Online, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, other core medical texts, Lange clinical review library, USMLE review, drug information, patient education, and many more resources.
Aging and middle age from an interdisciplinary perspective. Topics include: psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, and health.
Comprehensive market research reports in the areas of Biotechnology, Energy and Resources, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals.
Covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas.
Contains information on millions of organic substances. Records include structures, reactions, and data on chemical and physical properties.
International coverage of veterinary medicine, agriculture, forestry and related bio-science fields.
Database of reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data by mortality, natality, disease and demographic groups.
Authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health literature. 
Access to information on the occurrence of cancer world-wide held by the Unit of Descriptive Epidemiology at the International Agency for Research on Cancer.
Regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
Repository for current and topical electronic resources in cognitive science and its six core areas: philosophy of mind, computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, and cognitive anthropology.
Veterinary diagnostic support system used to suggest possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms and provides a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause.
Clinical reference tool created for use primarily at the point-of-care, with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics.
Covers biomedical literature. Includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed
Principal bibliographic abstracting service for the scholarly, professional, and policy literatures on the environment.
Content covers: public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition, helminthology, entomology and mycology. 
Digital repository that allows medical educators to discover, download, and re-use over 22,000 medical education resources
Access to information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Indexes published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. Focused on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. 
Aggregate national statistics and trends and selected state statistics about hospital stays, using data from the Nationwide Inpatient Sample, the Kids' Inpatient Database, and the State Inpatient Databases for States that participate.
Journal comparison by accumulating and tabulating citation and article counts. Includes Impact Factor, Immediacy Index, Cited Half-Life, Citing Half-Life, etc.
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching.
Web portal containing full-text content of over 50 publishers and other organizations. Access includes full text textbooks, Clinics of North America, full text journals, practice guidelines, drug information and patient education.
Premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. Ovid Interface
NLM's in-process database for MEDLINE.  New records are added daily (OVID Interface)
Focused on the medical device and medical equipment industries, Medical eTrack provides information about companies, product pipelines, clinical trials, deals and procedure information.
Consumer health resources
Descriptive information and reviews of English-language test instruments. Selected subject areas include achievement, behavior assessment, development, education, intelligence and scholastic aptitude, neuropsychology, personality, reading, science, and sensory motor skills.
Suite of databases providing fulltext drug and substance data.
National resource for molecular biology information. Use portal to search all the databases maintained by NCBI. GenBank, Protein, Structure, OMIM, Nucleotide, Genome, PopSet, and Taxonomy.
NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool Expenditures and Results
Web-based system that lets users search simultaneously in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Searches multiple databases simultaneously using OVID Interface. Deduping available.
Bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates.
Doctoral-level dissertations completed at North American universities.  Selected master's theses are also included.
Indexes literature in psychology and related fields.
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Web-based interface to the Beilstein organic and Gmelin inorganic data, as well as the Elsevier Patent Chemistry Database.
Chemical information: bibliographic, compound and reaction information.
Indexes peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine.
Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs.
Subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
Collection of government databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and related areas.
Source for FDA enforceable quality standards for drugs, dietary supplements, excipients, procedures for tests, assays, analytical methods, and more.
Portal to medical information including Medline, journal table of contents, e-book content (Clinical Evidence, A-Z Drug facts).
(ONLY accessible from UPHS and Perelman School of Medicine locations, NO remote access) Thousands of original topic reviews which address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations.
Provides information on the natural history, health and management of captive and free-ranging wild animals.
*