Sidebar
Main Content
Free UPenn-Licensed PDA Software for the Health Sciences
The following licensed library resources are available for Penn clinicians, students and health professionals to download to their Personal Digital Assistants (PDAs) and other handheld/wireless devices.
MicroMedEx : Thomson Clinical XPert
MicroMedEx brings the PDA-based diagnostic consult, medical calculator and drug and disease reference databases together in one powerful program.
From the web Search Drug, Toxicology, Disease, and Labs databases
From your PDA Disease database Drug database/interaction check Lab test guide Alternative medicine database Nearly one dozen medical calculators Set up and view custom alerts Quick Link to
MicroMedEx:Authenticate, register, and download MicroMedEx
Unbound Medicine
Unbound Medicine delivers medical news, journal alerts, and MEDLINE literature searches to users' handhelds or wireless devices. In addition, Penn's license provides access to: Abstracts from MEDLINE journals (of your choice), Current Consult Medicine, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests.
From the web Search and browse knowledge resources optimized for Web viewing
Save, organize, and share information in a personal library
Manage PDA subscriptionsFrom your PDA Navigate content optimized for handheld devices
View custom alerts
Capture questions (and if wireless device) view summary and full-text resultsQuick Links to
Unbound Medicine:Login and authenticate to access Unbound Medicine
Download Unbound Medicine PDA software
Access Medicine
McGraw Hill's online resource providing complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals. Access Medicine is updated daily, and provides immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. The web version has full text, graphics, images and illustrations of the most recent editions of world-class medical references in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, and patient care, and with daily content updates. In addition, Penn's license provides access to the Diagnosaurus diagnostic tool
From the web Access full-text McGraw Hill medical references
Read daily updates from Harrison's Online and Hurst's the Heart
Search for up-to-date drug information
Use Diagnosaurus diagnostic tool
Review Practice Guidelines in Primary Care
Review patient education information
Search a variety of AccessMedicine products at once
Manage saved searches to PDAFrom your PDA View summary and full-text results designed for small devices Quick links to
Access MedicineGo to Access Medicine; search by topic or individual book. Download individual sections and topics by selecting "download to PDA"
Download Diagnosaurus free
MD Consult
A service of Elsevier publishing, MDConsult operates a family of electronic information resources that meet the clinical content needs of physicians and other health care professionals. POCKET Consult is available FREE with MD Consult and provides new content on handhelds each day and pathways back into MD Consult for additional content. It also has the ability to initiate searches and execute them after synchronizing with MD Consult. POCKET Consult is a single destination for critical, point-of-care material on PDAs, including:
From the web
and your PDADaily health care news from MD Consult
Weekly drug updates from MD Consult
Mosby's Drug Consult
20 Medical calculators
Download web content to your PDA
Bookmark and access full-text journal articles.Quick Link to
MD ConsultAccess MD Consult to set up personal account
For assistance, please contact:
Biomedical Library
libref@mail.med.upenn.edu
215-898-5818
AIM/MSN/Yahoo: pennbiomedlib




