International Business
- Country Surveys
- Directories
- International Equity Investing
- Regional Sites
- Super Sites
- Trade and Investment
- World Organizations
Country Surveys
- Background Notes - U.S. State Dept.
- CIA Publications & Reports - Includes World FactBook
- Country Commercial Guides - Click on Country Commercial Guides
- EY/Passport - Ernst & Young
- FT.com Country Surveys - {Please use Internet Explorer]
Directories
- Central & Eastern European Business Directory
- Hoover's Online
- Chamber of Commerce International Directory
- International Bureau of Chambers of Commerce (IBCC)
- Europages-The European Business Directory - Search 500,000 companies.
- Kompass
- Swedish Export Directory
- Telephone Directories on the Web - Worldwide telephone, fax, and business directories.
- Thomas Global Register - 500,000+ companies worldwide
- UK Company Researcher
International Equity Investing
- ADR - JP Morgan
- CAROL - Company Annual Reports On Line - International
- Finance Wat.ch
- Global Investor - The Internet resource for international investors.
- Tradition/Axone Financial Terminology Database - English, French German, Italian
Regional Sites
- Asia-Pacific
- Asia Business Today
- Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
- Asian Development Bank
- Business-in-Asia.com
- Central Europe
- BISNIS - Business Information Service for the Newly Independent States - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- CEEBICnet - Central & Eastern Europe Business Information Center - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- Europe
- EURO - Information abou the Euro.
- Europa - The European Union
- European Union in the U.S.
- OECD Online - Organisation for Economic Coperation and Development
- Latin America
- Inter-American Development Bank
- Lanic - Latin American Regional Resources
- LatIN FOcus
Super Sites
- Directory of Official Statistical Agencies
- FT.com - Financial Times
- Foreign Governments/Intergovernmental Organizations (IGOs) - Northwestern University Library
- Global Manufacturers' Resource Guide - IndustryWeek.com
- GlobalEdge - Michigan State University
- International Business Resource Connection - Univ.of Kansas School of Business
- International Statistical Agencies - U.S. Census Bureau
Trade and Investment
- BRIDGES Weekly Trade News Digest - International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development
- China Gateway - U.S. International Trade Administration
- Export Administration Regulations - U.S. Bureau of Export Administration
- Export.gov - U.S. Government Export Portal
- Federation of International Trade Associations
- Foreign Trade Statistics - U.S. Census Bureau
- Importing into the U.S. - U.S. Customs Service
- International Trade Centre (ITC) - UNCTAD/WTO
- MAC - Market Access and Compliance - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- Market Access Sectoral and Trade Barriers Database - European Commission
- Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) - a U.S. Government Agency
- Trade Compass - Gateway to International Commerce - [Some free info]
- U.S.- China WTO Accession Agreement
- U.S. International Trade Administration - Includes Trade Information Center
- U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC)
- U.S. Merchandise Trade Statistics 1948-2000 - Congressional Research Service
- World Trade Centers Association (WTCA Online)
- World Trade Organization
World Organizations
- International Finance Corporation (IFC) - Private sector investment in developing countries.
- International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- The World Bank
- World Development Sources - Over 6000 Worlds Bank reports.



