Sidebar
Main Content
CEIC Search Aid
Questions? Email Lippincott Library |
CEIC is a time series of business, financial, company, socio-economic and industrial statistics. It consists of five separate databases. The library does not subscribe to the India Database. USE INTERNET EXPLORER BROWSER.
1.
CHINA PREMIUM DATABASE.
Company Financials | National Accounts | Government and Public Finance | Socio-Demographic | Labour Market | Household Survey | Consumer Goods Market | Inflation | Foreign Trade | Balance of Payments | Money and Banking | Interest and Exchange Rate | Investment | Business and Economic Survey | Price | Financial Market | Land and Resources. + 17 Industry Sectors.-
2.
DAILY DATABASE.
Belgium | China | Hong Kong | India | Indonesia | Japan | Kazakhstan | Malaysia | Pakistan | Philippines | Russian Federation | Singapore | South Africa | Taiwan | Thailand | Ukraine | United Kingdom | USA | Vietnam.
Commodity Prices and Futures | Deposit Rates | Financial and Futures Market | Foreign Exchange Rates | Forward Rates | Government & Other Securities | Interbank Offer Rates | Lending Rates | Monetary | Swap Rates . -
3.
GLOBAL DATABASE.
62 countries, each with 16 data categories-- financial, economic and trade statistics + Tourism and Transport / Telecom data. Data items and time frames vary within countries. -
4.
SECTOR DATABASE.
Auto | Aviation | Banking | Electronic | Insurance | Iron & Steel | Metal & Mining | Oil & Gas | Pharm & Biotech | Semiconductor.
Industry and Company data for:
China | Hong Kong | India | Pakistan | Indonesia | Malaysia | Singapore | Japan | Korea | Taiwan | Vietnam | Thailand | USA | Europe | "Other Countries"
Search
Example
1. Select a database. DAILY. 2. Select: (Click on the + to drill down the menu) Govt' & Other Securities.
-> China-> Treasury Bonds ->Shanghai SE
Keep drilling down until you get to the desired data item(s).
CEIC automatically selects all items available for any datatype. Deselect items by clicking in the box next to the item .
Viewing Exporting Creating Charts.
Do you want to create a workspace or download directly to Excel? Or both?
Save
To save searches for later use create a Workspace
When you have selected items, click on the tab towards the top right of the screen: Add to Workspace.. Then click on New Workspace and type in a name for the file.
Next time you use CEIC, click on My CDM to retrieve the file.
Any Workspace can be deleted.
Graphs
For ten items or less, click on the Create Graph. A graph will be automatically generated
Exporting Data
Download the data to ExcelOnce you have created a workspace or selected items (you don't need to create a workspace to download data) Click on the tab: Download to Excel.
A pop-up menu will appear allowing you to select formatting, date range, etc.
A new pop-up appears asking you to open or save the file.
To view the data, open the file in Excel.
Change Database. Look Up Definitions
Want to change databases or start over?
Click on the database you want from the Databases menu box.
Click on the Footnotes tab to view definitions.



