Sidebar
Main Content
India Business
Prepared by
Terese Terry |
| COMPANIES | OVERVIEWS | DIRECTORIES | INDUSTRY and FINANCE | NEWS |
See also Lippincott Research Guides:
- Asia Business
- International Statistics
- Exporting and Importing
- EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) Publications Locator
COMPANIES
BANKSCOPE. Detailed bank financial reports for 167 India banks.
BLOOMBERG. (located in Lippincott Library & Huntsman) Bloomberg Search Aid
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER Datamonitor public company profiles. SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats) analysis.
Select Company Profiles from top tool bar.
Next, search on: india in Browse Bar.
The Business Standard 1000. Annual, 2005 - current. India's top performing companies - with financials.
Select Companies & Industries |www.business-standard.com/
COMPUSTAT GLOBAL AND EMERGING MARKETS. Database. Company financials / market data.
Includes S&P Global (S&P/IFCG) Index and IFC Investible (IFCI) index series. Annual, (when available), 1975 - current.
Monthly, 1968 - current.
In WRDS
(Located in Lippincott Library) DataStream Search aid.
HOOVER'S INTERNATIONAL COMPANY DIRECTORY.
ISI EMERGING MARKETS Listed &nonlisted companies.
LEXIS NEXIS ACADEMIC. Select: Business Company Profiles (in left column)
Search on company name. #160; Multiple global databases.
Major companies' financial reports. HG 4527 M6 (Peck Collection, Lippincott 2nd Floor) Continued online by MERGENT WEB.
MERGENT ONLINE NEWS / INDEX UPDATES / DIVIDEND RECORD & NEW LISTINGS Select: Downloads
Includes Complete Corporate Indices, 2004 - current (Bottom of News Reports page). | mergent.com/
ORBIS. More than 29,000 public & private India firms. Financials, Filings, Company & Industry market research reports, Mergers, Competitors, News and more.
THOMSON RESEARCH. Public companies. Select WORLDSCOPE
OVERVIEWS
Asian Development Outlook - India Annual ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK. #160; adb.org/india/
DOING BUSINESS IN INDIA. 2009 World Bank / IFC | doingbusiness.org/subnational/
THE ECONOMIST Country Briefings [In left frame]
FEDERATION of INDIAN CHAMBERS of COMMERCE INDUSTRY Scroll down to "India Economy" (23 pages) at page bottom. ficci.com/
NATIONAL STATISTICS OFFICE - INDIA [Free registration required] mospi.gov.in/
OECD Economic Surveys - INDIA HC 431 073 2007 (RS)
OECD India Organization for Economic Cooperation & Development. ; Statistics & Reports. oecd.org/india/
DIRECTORIES
BUSINESS MAPS OF INDIA. Includes industry sector profiles of varying length, plus directories.
DIRECTORY OF SUPPLIERS. Links to company web sites. surfindia.com/business/
OFFICIAL INDIA GOVERNMENT SITES. Note especially: Banking, Financial & Insurance and Public Sector & Joint Venture (Includes gov't owned enterprises) goidirectory.gov.in/
EASY2SOURCE DIRECTORY. Indian products, suppliers, exporters. | easy2source.com/
INDIA ONE STOP. 3 Directories: Government, Manufacturers / Trade / Services and NGOs.
Includes industry and consumer market data. | indiaonestop.com/
INDIAN EXPORTERS ONLINE | indianexporters.com/
INDUSTRIAL REFERENCE 11,4607 product descriptions. | indiabizclub.com/
INDUSTRY and FINANCE
ASSOCIATION of MUTUAL FUNDS in INDIA Mutual fund industry aggregate data. The fund database includes closing price. | amfiindia.com/
BUSINESS MONITOR INTERNATIONAL India Country Risk, Financial Markets, Company Intelligence +Industry Reports of about 100 pages.
ERNST & YOUNG Select Library in top tool bar. | ey.com/
EDIFAR Electronic Data Information Filing And Retrieval system of the Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI).
Select companies from a browse box to view financial filings or annual reports. Indian equities have codes instead of ticker symbols. Use Internet Explorer. | sebiedifar.nic.in
The Evolving Retail Trade in India. 12 pages. ICSC Research Review Vol 14, No.1, 2007.
INDIA BRAND EQUITY FOUNDATION Profiles of 27 industries. Length varies: (Real Estate - 2 pages; Textiles - 96 pages)
India government sponsored. ibef.org
INDIA DEPARMENT of INDUSTRIAL POLICY & PROMOTION. Patent applications in Patent Office Journal. Registered trademarks in Trademarks Journal. | dipp.nic.in/
INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE. Monthly economic, debt, national accounts, investment (and more) + statistics from IMF. Taxation. finmin.nic.in
INDIA MINISTRY OF TEXTILES. Industry overview; statistics & analysis | texmin.nic.in/
INDIAN BANKS ASSOCIATION Key financial statistics for private, public, foreign banks. w/ links to bank sites. iba.org.in/
MINISTRY OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY. | commerce.nic.in/
MUTUAL FUNDS INDIA Detailed India mutual fund profiles. Rankings, Screening, Fund comparisons. mutualfundsindia.com/
NASSCOM. National Association of [Indian] Software and Service Companies. Industry fact sheets, trends and current market studies. nasscom.org/
NATIONAL PORTAL OF INDIA Government department links. Profiles of the 604 districts in India. india.gov.in/
NATIONAL STOCK EXCHANGE OF INDIA NSE Fact Book. IPO records from 1999 - current. Use EDIFAR (above) for equity disclosure. | nse-india.com
The RESERVE BANK OF INDIA The central bank. Financial profiles of all commercial banks (including foreign) in the country.
Banking statistics from 1972 2002.
Annual Handbook of Statistics on Indian Economy 2001 - current.
SEBI Security & Exchange Board of India Handbook of Statistics on the Indian Securities Market 2004 - current. Venture capital, M&A, Deriivatives. | sebi.gov.in/
US COMMERCIAL SERVICE - INDIA India Market Overview. buyusa.gov/india/en/
UK-INDIA BUSINESS COUNCIL. detailed Industry Sector Profiles. ukibc.com
NEWS
BusinessWorld Weekly, 2007 - current.
Industry News Deal Tracker. Monthly, 2006 - current.
Flanchetto ( Strategic Corporate Moves.) Weekly, 2008 -- current. Surveys, 2007 -- current. (Top Banks, Film Industry, etc) Interviews, 2007 -- current. Case Studies. | businessworld.in/
Chemical Business Monthly, 1995 - current.
DOW JONES FACTIVA. contains The Economist, Financial Times, Mckinsey Quarterly and more than 40 India publications including Economic Times, Hindustani Times , Business Standard.. Type re=india
Economic Times | economictimes.indiatimes.com/
Financial Express. Daily, from 1997. financialexpress.com/
HINDU BUSINESS LINE. Business Daily from THE HINDU group of publications. | thehindubusinessline.com/
India Daily News. Biz/Finance indiadaily.com/
India Retailing indiaretailing.com/
JOBS IN INDIA usjobcareer.com/
IRIS India Business & Finance News. in Lexis Academic. (aka myiris.com) 2006 - current.
SUMANASA BUSINESS NEWS Daily business news from 21 India publications. sumanasa.com/india-news/business.html/
Times of India> timesofindia.indiatimes.com/




