Multinational Business Websites
- Country Info
- Directories
- International Equity Investing
- Regional Sites
- Super Sites
- Trade and Investment
- World Organizations
Country Info
- Background Notes - U.S. State Dept.
- CIA World FactBook
- Country Commercial Guides - STAT-USA - [Penn only]
- GlobalEdge - MSU-CIBER
- Infoplease Country Profiles
- Portals to the World - Library of Congress
- Transparency International - "The global coalition against corruption."
- Window on the World, Inc. - Tips on conducting business around the world
Directories
- Central & Eastern European Business Directory
- Chamber of Commerce International Directory
- Hoover's Online (International Company Directory)
- International Bureau of Chambers of Commerce (IBCC)
- Europages-The European Business Directory - Search 500,000 companies.
- Kompass
- Telephone Directories on the Web - Worldwide telephone, fax, and business directories.
- Thomas Global Register - 500,000+ companies worldwide
- The Transportation Directory
International Equity Investing
- ADR - JP Morgan
- CAROL - Company Annual Reports On Line - International
- Global Investor - The Internet resource for international investors.
- Tradition/Axone Financial Terminology Database - English, French German, Italian
Regional Sites
- Asia-Pacific
- Asia Business Today
- Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
- Asian Development Bank
- Business-in-Asia.com
- Central Europe
- BISNIS - Business Information Service for the Newly Independent States - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
- Europe
- EURO - Information abou the Euro.
- Europa - The European Union
- European Union in the U.S.
- Market Access Database - European Commission
- OECD Online - Organisation for Economic Coperation and Development
- Latin America
- Inter-American Development Bank
- LatIN FOcus
- North America
- Strategis - Canada
Super Sites
- Euromonitor's Global Market Information Database
- FT.com - Financial Times
- Foreign Governments/Intergovernmental Organizations (IGOs) - Northwestern University Library
- Global Connector - University of Indiana Kelley School of Business CIBER
- Global Manufacturers' Resource Guide - IndustryWeek.com
- Global Technology Forum - EIU
- GlobalEdge - Michigan State University
- International Statistical Agencies - U.S. Census Bureau
- Portals to the World - Library of Congress
- VIBES - Virtual International Business & Economic Sources - UNCC
Trade and Investment
- BRIDGES Weekly Trade News Digest - International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development
- BuyUSA - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- CompetitiveAlternatives.com - Comparing business costs
- DoingBusiness - World Bank - 130 economies.
- Export Administration Regulations - U.S. Bureau of Export Administration
- Export.gov - U.S. Government Export Portal
- Federation of International Trade Associations
- Foreign Direct Investment - UNCTAD Div. of Investment, Technology, and Enterprise Development
- Foreign Trade Statistics - U.S. Census Bureau
- International Trade Centre (ITC) - UNCTAD/WTO
- MAC - Market Access and Compliance - U.S. Dept. of Commerce
- Market Access Database - European Commission
- National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) - in STAT-USA/Internet
- Office of the U.S. Trade Representative
- Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) - a U.S. Government Agency
- U.S.- China WTO Accession Agreement
- U.S. Customs Service
- U.S. International Trade Administration - Includes Trade Information Center
- U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC)
- U.S. Merchandise Trade Statistics 1948-2000 - Congressional Research Service
- World Trade Centers Association (WTCA Online)
- World Trade Point Federation
- World Trade Organization
World Organizations
- International Finance Corporation (IFC) - Private sector investment in developing countries.
- International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- International Organization for Standardization - ISO
- The World Bank
- World Development Sources - Over 6000 Worlds Bank reports.



