Business Research Guides
FindIt:

Stock Prices

Prepared by Terese Terry
Lippincott Library

CURRENT
DAILY
WEEKLY
MONTHLY
QUARTERLY
SEMI-ANNUAL
ANNUAL
STOCK PRICE INDICES
LOCATION CODES

Sources refer to US listings, except where noted.

See also QUOTE SERVERS     and     | STOCK & COMMODITY EXCHANGES WEB SITES.

CURRENT

LATEST TRADING PRICE:

BLOOMBERG. Global. Intraday. (ON)

EUROLAND. Also lists companies by European exchange, industry.

FACTIVA. Global.

TAQ INTRADAY PRICES.    NYSE (WRDS)

VALUE LINE.    Intraday.     Click on Log On            Value Line Search Aid.

DAILY

BIG CHARTS. 1970 - current.     bigcharts.com

COMPUSTAT GLOBAL & EMERGING MARKETS DATABASE (S&P) WRDS.     From one year back.

CRSP.Updated annually.    NYSE from 1925;     ASE from 1962     NASDAQ from 1972
Includes Common Stocks, ADRS, Closed end Mutual Funds, REITS, Foreign stock traded on NYSE or AMEX No Rights/Warrents or Preferreds

DAILY STOCK PRICE RECORD.    Standard & Poor's.     Updated quarterly.(PC)
NYSE     1962-2006 HG 4915 I2
ASE     1962-2006 HG 4571 I22
NASDAQ     1968-2006 HG 4915 I6

DATASTREAM. Updated daily. International focus with some U.S. equities. Start date varies; generally lists 15-20 years of prices. (ON)

FACTIVA. Global. Past 2 years.

Financial Times. From 1974 to current. (PER and MT)

GLOBAL FINANCIAL DATA    US major exchanges.   Start date varies.   20 - 30 years is available for some stocks.

Investor's Business Daily.(PER)

LIVEDGAR

MARKETWATCH     1970 - Current.  marketwatch.com

PINK SHEETS   Includes basic ratios, ADRs and foreign companies.   www.pinksheets.com

S&P EMERGING MARKETS DATABASE. WRDS. From one year back.

S&P SECURITY PRICE INDEX RECORD.       Daily, weekly, monthly.
1917-18;   1923 - 30;    HG 4921 S736 (High Density Storage)
1940-1942;   1952-76   HG 4921 S73 (Peck)    Current (RD)

SILICON INVESTOR. From 1968-    siliconinvestor.com

Wall St. Journal. 1920-Current year   (PER and MT)

HISTORICAL WALL ST. JOURNAL. : 1889-1989

YAHOO. From 1969.    finance.yahoo.com

WEEKLY

BARRON'S.    Latest week only. Also Funds, Futures, Options, Annuities.
Print: HG 1 B3 (PER); 1921-1924 (MT); 1925-1985 (Storage); 1986-1998 (MT); 1988-2000 (CD)

Commercial & Financial Chronicle.   HG 1 C7      1865-1867, 1871-1927 (Storage);     1928-1976 (ST)

DAILY STOCK PRICE RECORD. (See "Daily.")

DATASTREAM. (See "Daily.")

FACTIVA. Global. Latest 5 years.

OVER THE COUNTER. OTC Bulletin Board. Company profiles, dividend history.    otcbb.com

S&P SECURITY PRICE INDEX RECORD.    (See "Daily.")

YAHOO. From 1969.    finance.yahoo.com/?u

MONTHLY

BANK AND QUOTATION RECORD.
1928-1933, 1956-1988 HG 4501 B15 (ST); 1934-1955 (Bound with HG 1 C7)

CRSP. From 1925 (See "Daily.")

COMPUSTAT GLOBAL & EMERGING MARKETS DATABASE (S&P). From 1975. Contained in (WRDS)

DATASTREAM. Global. Coverage varies. (See "Daily.")

FACTIVA. Global. Latest 5 years.

NATIONAL STOCK SUMMARY. 1923-1996.    HG 4905 N34 (PC)

S&P SECURITY PRICE INDEX RECORD. (See "Daily")

Security Owner's Stock Guide    S&P.     1943 - current.    (PC)
HG 4915 S67 (Latest issues: PER);

YAHOO. From 1962.    finance.yahoo.com/?u

QUARTERLY

COMPUSTAT. From 1962- (WRDS)

DATASTREAM. Global. (See "Daily.")

SEMI - ANNUAL

OTC SEMI-ANNUAL STOCK SUMMARY. (Formerly National Quotation Bureau.) U.S. 1923-1996; 2002-current. Includes: ADRs, Pink Sheets (OTC Bulletin Board) and Grey Market.
HG 4905 N.34 (RD) Earlier editions are in Peck Collection.

NATIONAL QUOTATION BUREAU SEMI-ANNUAL STOCK SUMMARY. US. 1923-1996; 2002-2003. Includes ADRs, "Pink Sheets," OTC, regional and major exchanges.
HG 4905 N34 (Peck) Continued by OTC SEMI-ANNUAL STOCK SUMMARY.

ANNUAL

COMPUSTAT. From 1950- (WRDS)

DATASTREAM. (See "Daily.")

STANDARD & POOR'S MIDCAP 400 GUIDE. Annual, from 2000.   Latest 10 years of prices and company profiles w/ selected financials.
HG 4915 S6525 (RS)

STANDARD & POOR'S SMALLCAP 600 GUIDE. Annual, from 2000. Latest 10 years of prices and company profile with selected financials.
HG 4915 S6525 (RS)

STANDARD & POOR'S STOCK REPORTS. US. NASDAQ and Regional Exchanges, NYSE, ASE. Lists annual highs and lows for past 10 years.]
1998-2004. HG 4501 S767 (Peck Collection)

STOCK VALUES AND DIVIDENDS FOR TAX PURPOSES. PA Edition. Including Pennsylvania tax status of bonds. 1946-1965; 1967-1971; 1973-1987; 1989-1994; 1996-1997.
HG 4915 C623 (RD)

VALUE LINE. From 1969-current.     (Current-SS; Also CD, ON and MT)

STOCK PRICE INDICES

BIG CHARTS. For just about all indices.           bigcharts.marketwatch.com/markets/indexes.asp

BLOOMBERG.COM/    Global.    15 minute delay.    bloomberg.com/

BLOOMBERG, DATASTREAM. Available in Lippincott Library only.

ECONOMAGIC. Daily and monthly.        economagic.com/sp.htm
Time series, from index start to current day. (DJ starts 1928)         DJ Industrial, Transportation, Utility. S&P 500, NASDAQ Composite, Russell 1000, Russell 2000, Russell 3000.

ECONSTATS. Global Stock Indices.         Daily. Weekly, Monthly, Quarterly, Annual. Start date varies (1981 -1996) and up-to-date.       econstats.com/eqty

GLOBAL FINANCIAL DATA    Historical Stock & Sector Indices.

NYSE DAILY INDEX CLOSES. Real-time and historical. From 1888 (or index start date)-current. (Includes the Composite, Industrial, Financial, Transportation, and Utility Indices.)
www.nyse.com     (Tip: Use NYSE Search Engine.)

S & P INDICES.     www2.standardandpoors.com

WORLD FEDERATION OF STOCK EXCHANGES.       Exchange + Indices statistics.       Funds.      Comprehensive data from 1990 - current.     world-exchanges.org

LOCATION CODES

CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center: Lippincott Library.           ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at Reference Desk.
RD = Lippincot Reference Desk ST = Lippincott Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Lippincott Reference Stacks PER =Lippincott Periodicals MT = Lippincott Microtext PC = Peck Collection. Lippincott 2nd floor.
*