Sidebar
Main Content
Travel / Tourism / Hospitality / Gaming Industries - Research Guide
Prepared by Terese Terry |
Franklin Card Catalog Subject Headings: tourism; tourist trade;
leisure industry; gambling - economic aspects
Franklin Card Catalog Keyword Expert: "hospitality industry" [quotes
necessary]
(RS) =Lippincott Reference Stacks | 3rd floor
PENN RESOURCES
ABI/Inform This database hold numerous tourism industry journals, including International Journal of Tourism Research. Journal of Travel Research. Tourism Economics, Journal of Sustainable Tourism and others.
BUSINESS MONITOR INTERNATIONAL; Industry forecasts + news updates for selected countries.
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER. Journal articles. Industry profiles Country profiles. Search on subject: tourism
Cornell Hospitality Quarterlyl
DICTIONARY OF LEISURE, TRAVEL & TOURISM. TX905 .D538 2005 Van Pelt reference stacks.
DOMESTIC TRAVEL MARKET REPORT. 2002, 2005-current TIA. G 155 U6 T688 (RS)
The ECONOMIC REVIEW OF TRAVEL IN AMERICA G155 U6 E32 2007 (RS)
EMARKETER. Search on: online travel
EUROMONITOR'S GLOBAL MARKET INFORMATION DATABASE. "The World Market for Travel and Tourism. " In Text Search Box, search on: travel and tourism
INVESTEXT . Investment Analyst Reports. Search on: (travel or tourism) and industry
MERGENT WEB REPORTS.> Global Sector Reports -- >>Hospitality & Tourism.
MINTEL REPORTS. Market Research. Global. Important: To see all relevant reports, IN THE TOP RIGHT SEARCH BOX, search on: travel or tourism
STANDARD & POOR'S INDUSTRY SURVEYS US Lodging & Gaming.
STATISTICAL YEARBOOK. UN "International Tourism. Arrivals, Receipts, Expenditures." HA 12.5 U63 (RS).
on CD: UNIDO Industrial Statistics. Pre-loaded at Station 12B.
TRAVEL INDUSTRY ECONOMICS: A GUIDE FOR FINANCIAL ANALYSIS. Vogel. G 155 A1 V64 2001 (RS)
US TRAVEL & TOURISM SATELLITE ACCOUNTS. 1992 - current. multi-page extensive statistics. Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
TRENDS IN THE HOTEL INDUSTRY. w/ CD. US Ed. PFK Consulting. Annual, 1999 - current. TX 909 A1 H3 2005 (RS)
TOURISM AND THE ECONOMY. G 155 A1 M234 2004 (Van Pelt Library)
VALUE LINE Hotel / Gaming Industry Reports + Component companies analyses. Value Line Database Search Aid
WORLD AIR TRANSPORT STATISTICS. IATA. w/ CD. Annual, 1956 - current. TL 500 I58 (RS)
YEARBOOK OF TOURISM STATISTICS. WTO. World Tourism Organization. 2 vols. 1986 - current G 149 I73 (RS)
WWW
The AGA SURVEY OF CASINO ENTERTAINMENT. American Gaming Ass'n. Annual, 1999 - current.
AMERICA ON THE GO US Bureau of Transportation Statistics.
Long Distance Mode Choice, 2001-2002, released May 2006. US Holiday Travel - 11 / 2003.
US Business Travel - 10 / 2003. bts.gov/publications/america_on_the_go/
AMERICAN HOTEL & LODGING ASSOCIATION. Lodging Industry statistics. Annual. (Select Data Center) ahla.com/
CRUISE LINES INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION Industry research. cruising.org/Press/
EUROPEAN TRAVEL COMMISSION. Research reports & studies; Trends; Statistics. Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory. Free registration required for some reports. etc-corporate.org/
GLOBAL HOSPITALITY ANALYSIS Deloitte. Annual Industry Outlook; Hospitality 2010. + Industry updates. Search on: hospitality deloitte.com/dtt/
HOSPITALITY NET. Hotel industry and financial news. Market research reports.
Includes Smith Travel Research "Weekly
U.S. Lodging Performance." hospitalitynet.org
HOTELS magazine Hotels' performance, rankings, deals. Also daily News and Buyers Guide (Suppliers) global coverage. Select Research/Data tab. hotelsmag.com/
INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL of CRUISE LINES Economic Studies. Annual, 1997 - 2005. iccl.org
INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF TOUR OPERATORS Links to many useful industry information sites. ifto.eu.com
GUIDE to the TRAVEL & TOURISM INDUSTRY. Library of Congress. loc.gov/rr/business/BERA
NATIONAL HOUSEHOLD TRAVEL SURVEY. US. Includes "America on the Go" (above) + other travel statistics. bts.gov/programs/national_household_travel_survey/
NATIONAL SURVEY OF FISHING, HUNTING, AND WILDLIFE-ASSOCIATED RECREATION.State Reports. census.gov/prod/www/abs/fishing.html
NORTH AMERICAN CRUISE PASSENGER STATISTICS. US DOT Maritime Administration. Quarterly. marad.dot.gov/MARAD_statistics/
OFFICE OF TRAVEL & TOURISM INDUSTRIES. ITA. Sales of U.S. tourism industries. Inbound outbound statistics. tinet.ita.doc.gov
PACIFIC ASIA TRAVEL ASSOCIATION.   Select Intelligence pata.org/
STAR UK. Statistics on tourism and research for the U.K. staruk.org
STATE TOURISM SITES statelocalgov.net/50states-tourism.cfm/
TOURISM FACTS. ETAG. Europe. etag-euro.org
TRAVEL & TOURISM COMPETITIVENESS REPORT. Annual. Global. World Economic Forum. weforum.org/
TRAVEL INDUSTRY ASS'N Select: Media / Communications in top tabs. This is the free section of TIA market research. tia.org/
US INT'L TRAVEL & TRANSPORTATION TRENDS. 2006 To & from US, destinations, expenditures.
UNITED NATIONS WORLD TOURISM ORGANIZATION. Select FACTS & FIGURES. Tourism expenditures, receipts, Tourist arrivals by region of origin. unwto.org/
WORLD TRAVEL & TOURISM COUNCIL. Annual economic reports. . Includes rankings and forecasts for world regions and countries. Select: Tourism Satellite Accounts wttc.org/



