Navigation Aids

 
 
 
 
 
Click here to IM, text, or chat
Research Guides
FindIt:

Sidebar

Main Content

Dental New Books List - September 2004-December 2004

Results
- 71 Records Fetched
- at the Dental Library
- between September 01, 2004 and December 31, 2004

1 Antimicrobial therapy guide for the dentist / Itzhak Brook and Marsha Douma.
Brook, Itzhak.
Newtown, Pa. : Handbooks in Health Care, c2004.
Premiere ed.
Subject Headings
    Mouth Diseases.
    Anti-infective agents Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Infection drug therapy.
    Mouth Diseases drug therapy.
    Anti-Infective Agents administration & dosage.
    Anti-Infective Agents adverse effects.
    Anti-Infective Agents therapeutic use.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 815 B 76 2004
Added: 11-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

2 Behavior of the laboratory rat : a handbook with tests / edited by Ian Q. Whishaw, Bryan Kolb.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2005.
Subject Headings
    Rats.
    Animals, Laboratory.
    Rats Behavior.
    Rats as laboratory animals.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QL 737 R 666 B 44 2005
Added: 14-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

3 Biomechanics and biomaterials in orthopedics / Dominique G. Poitout, ed. ; with forewords by Reinat Kotz and Karl-Göran Thorngren.
London ; New York : Springer, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Orthopedic implants.
    Human mechanics.
    Biomedical materials.
    Biocompatible Materials.
    Orthopedic Equipment.
    Biomechanics.
    Bone Cements.
    Prostheses and Implants.
    Tissue Adhesives.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 7555 B 575 2004
Added: 07-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

4 Biostatistics : a methodology for the health sciences / Gerald van Belle ... [et al.]
Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, c2004.
2nd ed.
Wiley series in probability and statistics
Subject Headings
    Biometry.
    Biometry.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QH 3235 F 57 2004
Added: 17-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

5 Bone tissue engineering / edited by Jeffrey O. Hollinger ... [et al.].
Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Bone regeneration.
    Tissue engineering.
    Bones Transplantation.
    Bones Cytology.
    Bone and Bones cytology.
    Models, Animal.
    Research Design.
    Tissue Engineering methods.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 123 B 648 2005
Added: 01-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

6 Braunwald's heart disease : a textbook of cardiovascular medicine / edited by Douglas P. Zipes ... [et al.].
Philadelphia, Pa. : Elsevier Saunders, c2005.
7th ed.
Subject Headings
    Heart Diseases.
    Cardiology.
    Heart Diseases.
    Cardiovascular Diseases.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 681 H 36 2005
Added: 20-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

7 CPR and AED / Alton Thygerson ; Benjamin Gulli, medical editor.
Thygerson, Alton L.
Sudbury, Mass. : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2005.
4th ed.
Subject Headings
    First aid in illness and injury.
    CPR (First aid)
    Automated external defibrillation.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 867 T 473 2005
Added: 16-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

8 Cancer diagnostics : current and future trends / edited by Robert M. Nakamura ... [et al.].
Totowa, N.J. : Humana Press, c2004.
Contemporary cancer research
Subject Headings
    Cancer Diagnosis.
    Cancer Molecular diagnosis.
    Neoplasms diagnosis.
    Laboratory Techniques and Procedures.
    Tumor Markers, Biological diagnostic use.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 270 C 345 2004
Added: 11-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

9 Chemotaxis / Michael Eisenbach ; with contributions from Joseph W. Lengeler ... [et al.].
Eisenbach, Michael.
London : Imperial College Press ; River Edge, NJ : Distributed by World Scientific Publishing, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Chemotaxis.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QR 1874 E 39 2004
Added: 08-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

10 Concepts in dental public health / Jill Mason.
Mason, Jill (Jill Dee)
Baltimore ; Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Dental public health.
    Health promotion.
    Oral Health.
    Community Health Planning.
    Health Promotion.
    Public Health.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 52 M 287 2005
Added: 01-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability


12 DNA sequencing : optimizing the process and analysis / edited by Jan Kieleczawa.
Sudbury, Mass. : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Nucleotide sequence Methodology.
    Sequence Analysis, DNA methods.
    Base Sequence.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 624 D 1747 2005
Added: 08-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

13 Dental implant prosthetics / Carl E. Misch.
Misch, Carl E.
St. Louis, Mo. : Elsevier Mosby, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Dental implants.
    Prosthodontics.
    Dentistry.
    Dental Implantation methods.
    Dental Implants.
    Mouth, Edentulous surgery.
    Patient Care Planning.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 667 I 45 M 57 2005
Added: 15-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

14 Dental practice tool kit : patient handouts, forms, and letters.
St. Louis, Mo. ; London : Elsevier Mosby, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Dentistry Practice.
    Dentist and patient.
    Communication in dentistry.
    Practice Management, Dental.
    Dentist-patient Relations.
    Patient Education.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 585 D 456 2004
Added: 22-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

15 Diagnostic imaging. Head and neck / H. Ric Harnsberger ... [et al.].
Salt Lake City, UT : Amirsys, 2005.
1st ed.
Subject Headings
    Head Imaging.
    Neck Imaging.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 936 D 515 2005
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

16 Diagnostic musculoskeletal imaging / editors Theodore T. Miller, Mark E. Schweitzer.
Miller, Theodore T.
New York : McGraw-Hill Medical Pub. Division, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Musculoskeletal system Imaging.
    Musculoskeletal system Diseases Diagnosis.
    Musculoskeletal Diseases diagnosis.
    Athletic Injuries diagnosis.
    Diagnostic Imaging methods.
    Musculoskeletal System injuries.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 9257 M 556 2005
Added: 02-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

17 Electronic image collection for Histology, a text and atlas, fourth edition [electronic resource] / Michael H. Ross, Gordon I. Kaye, Wojciech Pawlina.
Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2003.
Version 1.1.
Subject Headings
    Histology Atlases.
    Histology Atlases.
Format: Datafiles
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QM 551 R 67 2003 IMAGE BANK 2004
Added: 02-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

18 Esthetic rehabilitation in fixed prosthodontics / Mauro Fradeani.
Fradeani, Mauro.
Chicago, IL : Quintessence, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Dentistry Aesthetic aspects.
    Prosthodontics.
    Esthetics, Dental.
    Dental Prosthesis.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 54 F 733 2004
Added: 22-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

19 Financial planning handbook for physicians and advisors / David E. Marcinko, editor.
Sudbury, Mass. : Jones and Bartlett Publishers, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Physicians Finance, Personal Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- R 7285 F 569 2005
Added: 03-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

20 Functional metabolism : regulation and adaptation / edited by Kenneth B. Storey.
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley Liss, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Metabolism Regulation.
    Homeostasis.
    Adaptation (Physiology)
    Cellular signal transduction.
    Metabolism physiology.
    Cells ultrastructure.
    Metabolic Diseases genetics.
    Molecular Biology methods.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 171 F 86 2004
Added: 16-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

21 Fundamentals of color : shade matching and communication in esthetic dentistry / Stephen J. Chu, Alessandro Devigus, Adam Mieleszk.
Chu, Stephen J.
Carol Stream, IL : Quintessence Pub. Co., c2004.
Subject Headings
    Dentistry Aesthetic aspects.
    Color in dentistry.
    Dental materials.
    Dental ceramics.
    Esthetics, Dental.
    Dental Prosthesis Design.
    Prosthesis Coloring.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 54 C 48 2004
Added: 05-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

22 Gene silencing by RNA interference : technology and application / edited by Muhammad Sohail.
Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Gene silencing Laboratory manuals.
    RNA Laboratory manuals.
    Gene Silencing laboratory manuals.
    RNA.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QH 450 G 4635 2005
Added: 11-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

23 Genome transcriptome and proteome analysis / Alain Bernot ; translated by James McClellan and Susan Cure.
Bernot, Alain.
Chichester ; Hoboken : Wiley, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Genomes.
    Proteomics.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QH 447 B 4813 2004
Added: 13-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

24 Handbook of ATPases : biochemistry, cell biology, pathophysiology / edited by Masamitsu Futai, Yoh Wada and Jack H. Kaplan.
Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Adenosine triphosphatase.
    Ion channels.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 609 A 3 H 36 2004
Added: 26-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

25 Handbook of plastic surgery / edited by Steven E. Greer ... [et al.].
New York : Marcel Dekker, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Surgery, Plastic Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Surgery, Plastic handbooks.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 118 H 35 2004
Added: 10-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

26 Health literacy from A to Z : practical ways to communicate your health message / Helen Osborne.
Osborne, Helen, 1948-
Sudbury, Mass : Jones and Bartlett, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Health education.
    Communication in medicine.
    Health Education.
    Patient Education.
    Physician-Patient Relations.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RA 440 O 825 2005
Added: 15-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

27 Human disease for dentistry / Farida Fortune.
Fortune, Farida.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Clinical medicine.
    Internal medicine.
    Dentistry.
    Oral Manifestations.
    Diagnosis, Oral.
    Signs and Symptoms.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 713 F 673 2004
Added: 16-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

28 Human disease for dentists / edited by David J. Gawkrodger.
London ; Ames, Iowa : Blackwell Munksgaard, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Diagnosis.
    Diseases.
    Dentists.
    Clinical Medicine methods.
    Dental Care methods.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 713 H 85 2004
Added: 12-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

29 IGF and nutrition in health and disease / edited by M. Sue Houston, Jeffrey M.P. Holly, Eva L. Feldman.
Totowa, N.J. : Humana Press, c2005.
Nutrition and health
Subject Headings
    Somatomedin Physiological effect.
    Somatomedin Pathophysiology.
    Insulin-like growth factor-binding proteins.
    Nutrition.
    Insulin-Like Growth Factor I physiology.
    Insulin-Like Growth Factor II physiology.
    Disease.
    Nutrition.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 552 S 65 I 32 2005
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

30 ImmunoFacts : vaccines and immunologic drugs / John D. Grabenstein.
Grabenstein, John D.
St. Louis, MO : Facts & Comparisons, 2005.
Subject Headings
    Vaccines.
    Immunology.
    Immunotherapy Handbooks
    Vaccines Handbooks
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QR 189 G 721 2005
Added: 08-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

31 Infection control & management of hazardous materials for the dental team / Chris H. Miller, Charles John Palenik.
Miller, Chris H.
St. Louis : Elsevier Mosby, c2005.
3rd ed.
Subject Headings
    Dental offices Sanitation.
    Cross infection Prevention.
    Dentistry Safety measures.
    Hazardous substances Safety measures.
    Infection Control, Dental methods.
    Waste Management methods.
    Dental Waste.
    Cross Infection prevention & control.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 52 M 46 2005
Added: 13-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability


33 Information technology and orthodontic treatment / volume editor, James A. McNamara, Jr. ; editor-in-chief, James A. McNamara, Jr. ; editorial associate, Andrea Ferrara.
Moyers Symposium (29th : 2002 : Ann Arbor, Mich.)
Ann Arbor, Mich. : Dept. of Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry, School of Dentistry, and Center for Human Growth and Development, the University of Michigan, c2003.
Craniofacial growth series, v. 40
Subject Headings
    Orthodontics trends congresses.
    Medical Informatics congresses.
    Information Systems congresses.
    Dental informatics Congresses.
    Orthodontics Computer-aided design Congresses.
    Virtual reality in medicine Congresses.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 240 M 69 2002
Added: 22-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

34 Information technology for the health professions / Lillian Burke, Barbara Weill.
Burke, Lillian.
Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2005.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Medical informatics.
    Medical Informatics.
    Information Systems.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- R 858 B 856 2005
Added: 26-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

35 Inulin-type fructans : functional food ingredients / Marcel Roberfroid.
Roberfroid, M. B.
Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2005.
CRC series in modern nutrition
Subject Headings
    Fructans Physiological effect.
    Inulin Physiological effect.
    Functional foods.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 702 F 68 R 63 2005
Added: 13-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

36 Juvenile skeleton / Louise Scheuer, Sue Black ; contributions to Chapter 5 by Helen Liversidge ; illustrations by Angela Christie.
Scheuer, Louise.
London ; San Diego : Elsevier Academic Press, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Human skeleton Growth.
    Skeletal maturity.
    Skeleton
    Bone Development child
    Bone Development infant
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QM 101 S 3475 2004
Added: 18-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

37 Katzung & Trevor's pharmacology : examination & board review.
Trevor, Anthony J.
New York : Lange Medical Books/McGraw Hill, c2005.
7th ed. / Anthony J. Trevor, Bertram G. Katzung, Susan B. Masters.
Subject Headings
    Pharmacology.
    Pharmacology Examinations, questions, etc.
    Pharmacology Examination Questions.
    Pharmacology Outlines.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RM 300 T 74 2005
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

38 Langman's essential medical embryology / T. W. Sadler.
Sadler, T. W. (Thomas W.)
Baltimore ; Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Embryology, Human.
    Abnormalities, Human.
    Embryology.
    Abnormalities.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QM 601 S 215 2005
Added: 04-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

39 Leadership for great customer service : satisfied patients, satisfied employees / Thom Mayer, Robert J. Cates.
Mayer, Thom A.
Chicago, IL : Health Administration Press, 2004.
ACHE management series
Subject Headings
    Patient satisfaction.
    Medical personnel and patient.
    Medical care Quality control.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- R 7273 M 385 2004
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

40 Malamed's Local anesthesia administration DVD [videorecording] / Stanley F. Malamed ; Millenium Productions.
Malamed, Stanley F., 1944-
[St. Louis] : Elsevier, Mosby, Inc., c2004.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Anesthesia in dentistry.
    Local anesthesia.
    Anesthesia, Dental.
    Anesthesia, Local.
    Anesthetics, Local pharmacology.
    Injections.
Format: Video Recordings
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 510 M 336 2004
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

41 Managing endodontic failure in practice / by Bun San Chong.
Chong, Bun San.
London ; Chicago : Quintessence Publishing, 2004.
Quintessentials of dental practice ; 23. Endodontics ; 2
Subject Headings
    Endodontics.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 351 C 486 2004
Added: 03-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

42 Manual of emergency medicine / edited by Jon L. Jenkins, G. Richard Braen.
Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Emergency medicine Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Emergency Medicine Handbooks.
    Emergencies Handbooks.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 868 J 46 2005
Added: 25-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

43 Marks' basic medical biochemistry : a clinical approach / Colleen Smith, Allan Marks, Michael Lieberman.
Smith, Colleen M.
Baltimore ; Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Biochemistry.
    Clinical biochemistry.
    Biochemistry.
    Clinical Medicine.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 5142 S 574 2005
Added: 04-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

44 McCracken's removable partial prosthodontics.
Carr, Alan B.
St. Louis, MO : Elsevier Mosby, c2005.
10th ed. / Alan B. Carr ... [et al.].
Subject Headings
    Partial dentures, Removable.
    Denture, Partial, Removable.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 665 M 38 2005
Added: 02-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

45 McGraw-Hill's complete medical Spanish : practical medical Spanish for quick and confident communication / Joanna Ríos and José Fernández Torres.
Ríos, Joanna.
New York : McGraw-Hill, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Spanish language Conversation and phrase books (for medical personnel)
    Medicine phrases English.
    Medicine phrases Spanish.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- PC 4120 M 3 R 56 2004
Added: 08-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

46 Medical history : clinical implications and emergency prevention in dental settings / Frieda Atherton Pickett, JoAnn R. Gurenlian.
Pickett, Frieda Atherton.
Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Interviewing in dentistry.
    Medical emergencies Prevention.
    Dental emergencies Prevention.
    Oral manifestations of general diseases.
    Sick Dental care.
    Dental Offices.
    Emergencies.
    Iatrogenic Disease prevention & control.
    Medical History Taking.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 3083 P 53 2005
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

47 Meta-analysis : a comparison of approaches / Ralf Schulze.
Schulze, Ralf.
Cambridge, MA : Hogrefe & Huber, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Meta-analysis.
    Social sciences Statistical methods.
    Meta-Analysis.
    Data Interpretation, Statistical.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- R 853 M 48 S 38 2004
Added: 14-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

48 Methods in endothelial cell biology / Hellmut Augustin (ed.).
Berlin ; New York : Springer, 2004.
Springer lab manuals
Subject Headings
    Cytology Technique.
    Endothelium.
    Endothelial Cells Laboratory Manuals.
    Laboratory Techniques and Procedures Laboratory Manuals.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QH 585 M 493 2004
Added: 11-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

49 Miller's anesthesia / edited by Ronald D. Miller ; atlas of regional anesthesia procedures illustrated by Gwenn Afton-Bird.
New York : Elsevier/Churchill Livingstone, c2005.
6th ed.
Subject Headings
    Anesthesia Atlases.
    Anesthesia.
    Anesthesiology methods.
    Anesthetics therapeutic use.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 81 A 54 2005
Added: 01-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

50 Nramp family / [edited by] Mathieu Cellier, Philippe Gros.
Georgetown, Tex. : Landes Bioscience/Eurekah.com ; New York, N.Y. : Kluwer Academic/Plenum Publishers, c2004.
Molecular biology intelligence unit
Subject Headings
    Macrophages.
    Membrane proteins.
    Carrier proteins.
    Natural immunity.
    Cation Transport Proteins genetics.
    Cation Transport Proteins immunology.
    Genetic Predisposition to Disease.
    Iron-Binding Proteins genetics.
    Iron-Binding Proteins immunology.
    Models, Animal.
    Polymorphism (Genetics)
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QR 1858 M 3 N 73 2004
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

51 Nuclear medicine in clinical diagnosis and treatment / edited by Peter J. Ell, Sanjiv Sam Gambhir.
Edinburgh ; New York : Churchill Livingstone, 2004.
3rd ed.
Subject Headings
    Radioisotope scanning.
    Nuclear medicine.
    Nuclear Medicine methods.
    Diagnostic Techniques, Radioisotope methods.
    Radioisotopes therapeutic use.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 787 R 4 N 76 2004
Added: 07-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

52 Nutrition and oral medicine / edited by Riva Touger-Decker, David A. Sirois, Connie C. Mobley ; foreword by Dominick P. DePaola.
Totowa, N.J. : Humana Press, c2005.
Nutrition and health
Subject Headings
    Teeth Care and hygiene.
    Dental public health.
    Mouth Care and hygiene.
    Oral Health.
    Diet.
    Mouth Diseases etiology.
    Nutrition Disorders complications.
    Nutrition.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 61 N 88 2005
Added: 01-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

53 Oral and maxillofacial medicine : the basis of diagnosis and treatment / Crispian Scully.
Scully, Crispian.
Edinburgh ; New York : Wright, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Mouth Diseases diagnosis.
    Mouth Diseases therapy.
    Mouth Diseases Diagnosis.
    Mouth Diseases Treatment.
    Oral medicine.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 305 S 385 2004
Added: 29-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

54 Orthopedic nuclear medicine / Abdelhamid H. Elgazzar, with a foreword by Edward B. Silberstein.
Elgazzar, Abdelhamid H., 1949-
Berlin ; New York : Springer, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Bones Radionuclide imaging.
    Joints Radionuclide imaging.
    Radiography in orthopedics.
    Bone Diseases radionuclide imaging.
    Joint Diseases radionuclide imaging.
    Bone Diseases radiotherapy.
    Calcinosis radionuclide imaging.
    Joint Diseases radiotherapy.
    Radiopharmaceuticals.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RC 9305 E 447 2004
Added: 08-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

55 Pain medicine and management : just the facts / [edited by] Mark S. Wallace and Peter S. Staats.
New York : McGraw-Hill, Medical Pub. Division, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Pain medicine Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Pain drug therapy Handbooks.
    Analgesics Handbooks.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RB 127 P 33249 2005
Added: 21-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

56 Periodontics / B. M. Eley, J. D. Manson.
Eley, B. M. (Barry M.)
Edinburgh : Wright, 2004.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Periodontics.
    Periodontal Diseases.
    Periodontal Diseases therapy.
    Parodontologie Résumés, programmes, etc.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 361 E 549 2004
Added: 13-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

57 Periodontics : medicine, surgery, and implants / [edited by] Louis F. Rose ... [et al.].
St. Louis, Mo. : Elsevier Mosby, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Periodontics.
    Periodontal disease.
    Periodontium Surgery.
    Dental implants.
    Periodontal Diseases diagnosis.
    Periodontal Diseases surgery.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 361 P 466 2004
Added: 02-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

58 Pharmacology and therapeutics for dentistry / [edited by] John A. Yagiela, Frank J. Dowd, Enid A. Neidle.
St. Louis, Mo. : Elsevier Mosby, c2004.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Dental pharmacology.
    Dental therapeutics.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 701 N 44 2004
Added: 01-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

59 Preventive materials, methods, and programs / Per Axelsson.
Axelsson, Per, D.D.S.
Carol Stream, IL : Quintessence Pub., c2004.
The Axelsson series on preventive dentistry ; v. 4
Subject Headings
    Dental prophylaxis.
    Preventive dentistry.
    Dental plaque Prevention.
    Dental caries Prevention.
    Fluorides Therapeutic use.
    Dental Caries prevention & control.
    Dental Deposits prevention & control.
    Dental Prophylaxis methods.
    Fluorides, Topical therapeutic use.
    Oral Hygiene.
    Preventive Dentistry methods.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 607 A 943 2004
Added: 07-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

60 Protective gloves for occupational use / edited by Anders Boman ... [et al.].
Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2005.
2nd ed.
Dermatology
Subject Headings
    Contact dermatitis Prevention.
    Protective clothing.
    Dermatotoxicology.
    Industrial hygiene.
    Occupational diseases.
    Dermatitis, Occupational prevention & control.
    Gloves, Protective adverse effects.
    Gloves, Protective standards.
    Hand Dermatoses prevention & control.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RL 244 P 76 2005
Added: 01-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

61 Protein analysis and purification : benchtop techniques / Ian M. Rosenberg.
Rosenberg, Ian M., 1949-
Boston : Birkhäuser, c2005.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Proteins Analysis Laboratory manuals.
    Proteins Purification Laboratory manuals.
    Proteins analysis laboratory manuals.
    Protein isolation & purification laboratory manuals.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QP 551 R 785 2005
Added: 01-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

62 Radiation treatment and radiation reactions in dermatology / Renato G. Panizzon, J. S. Cooper (eds.).
Berlin ; New York : Springer, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Skin Diseases Radiotherapy.
    Skin Cancer Radiotherapy.
    Skin Diseases radiotherapy.
    Skin Neoplasms radiotherapy.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RL 113 G 65 2004
Added: 05-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

63 Removable partial dentures / by Nicholas J. A. Jepson.
Jepson, N. J. A.
London : Quintessence, 2004.
Quintessentials of dental practice ; 18. Prosthodontics ; 3
Subject Headings
    Partial dentures, Removable.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 656 J 527 2004
Added: 03-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

64 Risk management in general dental practice / by Raj Rattan, John Tiernan.
Rattan, Raj.
London ; Chicago : Quintessence Publishing, 2004.
Quintessentials of dental practice ; 13. General dentistry/Practice management ; 2
Subject Headings
    Dentistry Practice.
    Risk Management.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 58 R 227 2004
Added: 03-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

65 Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease.
Philadelphia : Elsevier Saunders, c2005.
7th ed. / [edited by] Vinay Kumar, Abul K. Abbas, Nelson Fausto ; with illustrations by James A. Per
Subject Headings
    Pathology.
    Pathology.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RB 111 R 62 2005
Added: 13-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

66 Safety manual for physician offices : a guide to OSHA compliance / Steven A. MacArthur.
MacArthur, Steven A.
Marblehead, MA : HCPro, c2004.
Subject Headings
    United States. Occupational Safety and Health Administration.
    Medical offices Safety regulations United States.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- R 728 M 23 2004
Added: 21-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

67 Schwartz's principles of surgery / editor-in-chief F. Charles Brunicardi ; associate editors Dana K. Anderson [et al.].
New York : McGraw-Hill Medical Pub. Division, c2005.
8th ed.
Subject Headings
    Surgery.
    Surgery.
    Surgical Procedures, Operative.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 31 P 88 2005
Added: 02-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

68 Small animal dental equipment, materials and techniques : a primer / Jan Bellows.
Bellows, Jan.
Ames, Iowa : Blackwell Publishing, 2004.
1st ed.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary dentistry.
    Dentistry veterinary Handbooks.
    Tooth Diseases veterinary diagnosis Handbooks.
    Tooth Diseases veterinary therapy Handbooks.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- SF 867 B 456 2004
Added: 20-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

69 Surgery in wounds / L. Téot, P. E. Banwell, U. E. Ziegler (eds.).
Berlin ; New York : Springer c2004.
Subject Headings
    Wounds and injuries Surgery.
    Wound healing.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RD 92 S 874 2004
Added: 01-DEC-04

Check Franklin for Availability

70 Textbook for dental nurses / H. Levison.
Levison, H. (Henry)
Oxford, UK ; Ames, Iowa : Blackwell Munksgaard, 2004.
9th ed.
Subject Headings
    Dental assistants.
    Dentistry.
    Dental Assistants.
    Dental Care.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 605 L 43 2004
Added: 17-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability

71 Treatment of edentulous patients / J. Fraser McCord, Phillip [sic] Smith, Nicholas Grey.
McCord, J. Fraser.
Edinburgh ; New York : Churchill Livingstone, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Edentulous mouth.
    Mouth, Edentulous therapy.
    Denture, Complete.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- RK 656 M 236 2004
Added: 03-NOV-04

Check Franklin for Availability
*