Sidebar
Main Content
Bioengineering - Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias provide up-to-date, summary-level information on topics within their area of coverage. Some important works are available online. Check out the individual entry below.- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- Available online as AccessScience.
Information on every field of modern science and technology. Contains over 7700 alphabetically arranged articles with bibliographic citations.
- Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
- Edited by Douglas M. Considine
Engineering Reference Q121.V3 1988
Also available online.This is a 2 volume encyclopedia with short articles, some with bibliographic citations. A good place to start if you want a general introduction.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Molecular Medicine
- Edited by Haig H. Kazazian, Jr., et al.
- American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia
- edited by Jerrold B. Leikin and Martin S. Lipsky
Dental Library Reference RC81.A2 A497 2003 - Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health
- Edited by Marie O'Toole
Biomedical Library Reference R121 .M647 2003 - Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
- Edited by Gary E. Wnek and Gary L. Bowlin
Engineering Reference R857 M3E63 2004 Vol. 1 and 2 - Encyclopedia of Fluid Mechanics
- Edited by Nicholas P. Cheremisinoff
Engineering Reference TA357.E53 1986A multi-volume set that provides an integrated presentation of information relating to all types of flow phenomena of practical interest.
- Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
- Edited by John G. Webster
Engineering Reference R856 A3 E53 2006A multi-volume set comprising almost 300 articles covering all aspects of medical devices.
- Encyclopedic Handbook of Biomaterials and Bioengineering
- Edited by Donald L. Wise et al
Engineering Reference R856.A3E52 1995A four volume reference covering the range of biomaterials from polymers to metals and ceramics.
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Chemistry
- Edited by Sybil P.Parker
Engineering Reference QD5.M36 1993
Chemistry Reference QD5.M36 1993A comprehensive reference covering all the major divisions of theoretical chemistry: inorganic, organic, physical and analytical.
- Physics in Medicine & Biology Encyclopedia : Medical physics, bioengineering, and biophysics
- edited by T.F. McAinsh
Engineering Reference R895.A3 P47 1986 - Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering
- Edited by Metin Akay
Engineering Reference R856 A3 W55 2006This 6 volume encyclopedia contains substantive articles with lengthy bibliographic citation lists that will help you find material related to your topic.



