Sidebar
Main Content
Bioengineering - Handbooks
There are many different types of handbooks. They all provide quick look-up information on a particular subject in a conveniently indexed form. Often data is tabular. Handbooks can also be a condensed treatment of a subject arranged in a systematic way.- Chemical Properties Handbook
- Carl L. Yaws
Engineering Reference TP200.Y35 1999Physical, thermodynamic, environmental, transport, safety, and health related properties for organic and inorganic chemicals
- Handbook of Biomaterial Properties
- Edited by Jonathan Black and Garth Hastings
Engineering Reference R857.M3 H36 1998
- Knovel Scientific and Engineering Databases
Online fulltext access to over 800 leading science and engineering reference works. Handbooks, dictionaries, numeric data, and more. Search text or properties information. It is worthwhile to peruse what's available under "Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology" and other related subject areas in this particular product, to get familiar with all that is available.
- Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
- Merck
Biomedical, Dental and Veterinary Library RC55 .M4 - Standard Handbook of Biomedical Engineering and Design
- Edited by Myer Kutz
Engineering Reference R856.15 .S73 2003
- Biomaterials and Bioengineering Handbook
- Edited by Donald L. Wise
Engineering Library R857.M3 B57 2000
Dental Library Reference R857.M3 B57 2000 - Biomedical Engineering Handbook
- Edited by Joseph D. Bronzino
Engineering Reference R856.15.B56 2000
Biomedical Library Reference R856.15 .B56 2000This handbook covers every aspect of the field of bioengineering including biomechanics, transport phenomena, biomaterials, medical informatice etc.
- Biomedical Technology and Devices Handbook
- Edited by James Moore and George Zouridakis
Engineering Library R856.15 .B565 2004 - Conversion Tables of Units in Science and Engineering
- Ari L. Horvath
Engineering Reference Q199.H67 1986
Chemistry Reference Q199.H67 1986Includes definitions and conversions of units.
- Handbook of biomaterials evaluation: scientific, technical, and clinical testing of implant materials
- Edited by Andreas F. von Recum
Engineering Library R857.M3 H35 1999 - CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Latest edition at Chemistry Circulation QD65.M315, older editions are at Engineering Reference and Chemistry Reading Room QD65.M315.
One of the best ready-reference books for chemical and physical data.
- Handbook of Materials for Medical Devices
- Edited by J.R. Davis
Engineering Library R857.M3 H365 2003
Dental Library R857.M3 H365 2003 - Kent and Riegel's Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology
- Edited by James A. Kent
Engineering TP145.R54 2007Presents an up-to-date account of many facets of the chemical processing industry.
- Merck Index
- Edited by Maryadele J. O'Neil et al.
Engineering Library Reference RS51 .M4 2001 - Polymer Handbook
- Edited by J. Brandrup, E.H. Immergut, and E.A. Grulke
Chemistry Library Reference QD388 .P65 1999
Engineering Library Reference QD388 .P65 1989The Wiley Database of Polymer Properties is the single most comprehensive source of physical property data for polymers commercially available, with experimentally determined and selected data for over 2,500 polymers. The initial content is derived from the Polymer Handbook, known as the essential print reference for every polymer scientist's laboratory (the "bible" of polymer physical data).



