Sidebar
Main Content
CIS 700: Emerging Technologies
To search through all Penn Libraries' Resources, including the Business FAQ, use the FindIt! tool:
FindIt! |
History, News and Criticism
- ABI/Inform
- Business Source Premier
Provides access to a wide range of business and economic news. Included in EBSCO Megafile. - Factiva
Factiva searches both news sources and financial databases.
Business Implications
- Business Insights
- Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
- Gartner IntraWeb
- Forrester Research
You are required to register (for free) on a campus computer to use this resource. - InfoTech Trends
Technical information
- Safari Tech Books Online
- Patent Sources
Search for companies in the assignee field. Product names are not searchable; instead, search for the inventions used in that product.- Derwent Innovations Index
Patents, patent family information, citing and cited patents and more from 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities. - USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office)
- Esp@cenet (European Patent Office)
- Need help? See this patent searching information page.
- Derwent Innovations Index
- Technical Reports
- CiteSeer
Provides regularly updated, full-text versions of computer science papers and technical reports. - CoRR (Computing Research Repository)
- NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library)
- Penn Computer and Information Science Technical Reports Archive
All Penn CIS Technical Reports for the period 1967 - present. - Virtual Technical Report Center
Contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds.
- CiteSeer
Scholarly Articles and Conference Proceedings
- Engineering and Computer Science Databases
- INSPEC
Includes citations for journal articles, conference papers and technical reports in computer science and related fields.
- INSPEC
- Digital Collections from Scholarly Societies & Publishers
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text of IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines since 1988. - ACM Digital Library
From the Association for Computing Machinery. Includes journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, newsletters and more. - Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)
Despite being a book series, LNCS contains some of the most cutting edge reports of new research.
- IEEE Xplore
- Multidisciplinary Databses
Books
- Catalogs
- Subject Headings
Here are a few headings under which you can find relevant books in our catalog:
- Electronic commerce
- Electronic voting--United States
- Information technology--Technological innovations
- Internet
- Internet--Technological innovations
- Semantic web
- Virtual reality
References
- Citizendium Citation Guidelines
- PLoS Biology Guidelines
Scroll down to the "References" section. - The DOI System
An explanation of the DOIs (digital object identifiers) you will see associated with many resources, and of why they are used.
For assistance contact:
| Business | Engineering |
| Cynthia Cronin-Kardon | Douglas McGee |
| Head, Document Delivery, Lippincott Library | Assistant Director for Engineering and Physical Science Libraries |
| croninkc@wharton.upenn.edu | dmcgee@seas.upenn.edu |
| 215-898-5553 | 215-898-8170 |
| AIM: cycrok | AIM/MSN/Yahoo: PennEngSciDir |




