Navigation Aids

 
 
 
 
 
Research Guides
FindIt:

Sidebar

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Main Content

Henry Charles Lea Library - Microform Collection

The Henry Charles Lea Library Microfilm Collection is a composite of archival manuscript and printed material gathered by Kenneth M. Setton during his tenure as Henry Charles Lea Professor of History at the University of Pennsylvania. As such the collection reflects the contours of his research in Levantine diplomatic relations with Byzantium and the Papacy, as well as the Crusades. As a result, the collection contains only selected portions of major archival series, isolated source texts, as well as assorted miscellanies.

RESTRICTION: The original manuscripts are not held by the University of Pennsylvania Library. Therefore, reproductions of a microform reproduction are not permitted without consent from the repository holding the original manuscript.


Collection Overview

  1. Archivio Segreto Vaticano Series (ASV) Microfilm 1-Microfilm 82
    1. Acta Consistorialia / Acta Miscellanea Microfilm 1-Microfilm 10
    2. Miscellaneorum Armaria (ARM) Microfilm 11-Microfilm 32
    3. Archivum Arcis [Armoria] (AA) Microfilm 33
    4. Obligationes et Solutiones Microfilm 34-Microfilm 35
    5. Registra Vaticana (RV/Reg. Vat.) Microfilm 36-Microfilm 37
    6. Registra Avenionensia (RA/Reg. Aven.) Microfilm 38
    7. Archivio Segreto Vaticano: Francia / Germania / Venezia Microfilm 39-Microfilm 47
      1. Francia/Nunziatura di Francia Microfilm 39-Microfilm 42
      2. Germania/Nunziatura di Germania Microfilm 43-Microfilm 44
      3. Venezia/Nunziatura di Venezia Microfilm 45-Microfilm 47
    8. Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato / Misti Microfilm 48-Microfilm 78 *See Appendix 1 for: A separate index of Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato / Misti Microfilm 48-Microfilm 78
    9. Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato Misti / Indice Microfilm 79-Microfilm 82

  2. Archivio di Stato di Milano (ASM) Microfilm 83-Microfilm 94

  3. Archivio di Stato di Venezia/ Venice (VAST) Microfilm 95-Microfilm 120
    1. Deliberazione Mar. Microfilm 95-Microfilm 98
    2. Deliberazione Terra Microfilm 99-Microfilm 101
    3. Deliberazione Segrete Microfilm 102-Microfilm 120

  4. Miscellaneous Extracta: MHH SERIES Microfilm 121-Microfilm 129

  5. Miscellaneous Microfilms in the Lea Collection Microfilm 130-Microfilm 155


Detailed Contents

A complete detailed contents description is available as an MS Word file.

  1. Archivio Segreto Vaticano Series (ASV) Microfilm 1-Microfilm 82
    1. Acta Consistorialia / Acta Miscellanea Microfilm 1-Microfilm 10
      The Acta consistorialia [Congregatio Consitorialis / College of Cardinals] (Inclusive dates: 1498-1895) consist of four subseries:
      • Acta consistorialia, 1498-1644, 1 vol.
      • Acta consistorialia, 1517-1629, 10 vols.
      • Acta consistorialia, 1657-1688, 1 vol.
      • Acta consistorialia, 1644-1895, 219 vols.
      Each series is chronological by Consistory meeting. Series 2 and 3 have indices at the beginning to dioceses and monasteries. The Acta Consistorialia form part of the Fondo consistoriale, and consist of propositions, allocutions, and decrees of the Consistorial Congregation and of the Congregatio de Propagada Fide, These deal with the assignments of office, taxation, provisions, and grants of favor.
      The Acta miscellanea (inclusive dates: 1333-1809) consist primarily of extracts from, or copies of, Acta camerarii and Acta vececancellarii, with some minutes of consistorial acts. They contain some information on specific provisions, but may rather be used as a diary of Curia activities. Some volumes are indexed.

      • Microfilm 1 (2 copies)
        • Tom 32
          • Acta Consist/ Acta Miscell. 32 (Paulus III)
          • Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 13, Oct. 1532 - 28 Oct. 1549
      • Microfilm 2 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 33
          • Arm. XII, No.124; Acta Consist/ Acta Miscell. 33:
          • Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 1550 - 1556.
            Folio 244v and following. to August 1556 contain the Acta Consistorialia/ College of Cardinals during the pontificates of Julius III, Marcellus II and Paul IV.
            Containing the Acta Consistorialia/ College of Cardinals during the pontificates of Julius III, Marcellus II, and Paul IV. (244v f. to August 1556)
      • Microfilm 3 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 34
          • Acta Consist/ Acta Miscell. 34 (Pius IV)
            29 March 1559 through 1599 & Praef. and Fragments 1560
      • Microfilm 4 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 36 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 1590 -1595
      • Microfilm 5 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 37 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 1 January 1596 - 7 Feb.1605
      • Microfilm 6 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 38 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 1 June 1605 - 28 January. 1621
      • Microfilm 7 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 39 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 27 September 1623 - 13 July 1644
      • Microfilm 8 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 40 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann 17 October 1644 - 16 Dec. 1654
      • Microfilm 9 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 41 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. 21 April 1655 - 15 April 1667
      • Microfilm 10 (2 copies)
        • Tom. 42 Acta Consistorialia Diversa, ann. June 1667 - 6 October 1669

    2. Miscellaneorum Armaria (ARM) Microfilm 11-Microfilm 32
      The Vatican Secret Archives Indice 1029-I (See: Blouin, Appendix 3, p.443ff.) provides volume level description for the entire Misc. Arm. series. It also lists the identification number for each volume transferred from the series to the Vatican Library (then replaced with the preface Vat. Lat. ), identifies the missing volume, and contains selected notes. Indice-1029 II is a subject index to Indice 1029-I. For the most part this series contains documents pertaining to political and ecclesiastical history of the sixteenth to the nineteenth century, including correspondence, documentation of practice or norms of procedure, regulations of congregations or other curial offices, records concerning the oversight of religious orders, instructions, reports, literary works, various historical, political or theological writings, diaries, bulls and edicts.

      • Microfilm 11 (2 copies)
        • Miscellaneorum Armarium II, Vol. 29 (inizio)
      • Microfilm 12 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm.II, Tom.116
      • Microfilm 13 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XII, Tom.1034
      • Microfilm 14 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm XV, Tom.85
      • Microfilm 15 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XV, Tom.105
      • Microfilm 16 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XV, Tom.138
      • Microfilm 17 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXI, Tom.62
      • Microfilm 18 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXII, Tom.12
      • Microfilm 19 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.7
      • Microfilm 20 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.8
      • Microfilm 21 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.9
      • Microfilm 22 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.10
      • Microfilm 23 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.14
      • Microfilm 24 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.18
      • Microfilm 25 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XXXIX, Tom.19
      • Microfilm 26 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.10
      • Microfilm 27 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.11
      • Microfilm 28 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.12
      • Microfilm 29 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.13
      • Microfilm 30 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.14
      • Microfilm 31 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. XLIV, Tom.15
      • Microfilm 32 (2 copies)
        • Misc. Arm. LIII, Vol.9 : Letter Book of Pierre d Ameil.*
          *Pierre d Ameil (b. late XIIthc, +1245), was appointed Archbishop of Narbonne in 1226. Much of his tenure was directed toward the lengthy military campaigns against the Albigensians, and in pacifying his province.

    3. Archivum Arcis [Armoria] (AA)
      Inclusive dates: 567-1823(?) The items of this complex series are assigned individual sequential numbers and contain records of papal privileges, deeds to land, and related documents of royal and imperial relations with the papacy, including royal letters, and privileges diplomata of emperors; The collection also contains acts of homage to popes, authentications of councils by bishops, and lists of bishops, as well as original incoming letters to the various departments of the Curia, transcripts of very early documents now lost, papal bulls, and some cameral material.

      • Microfilm 33 (3 copies)
        • Archivum Arcis Armoria 1-18, 1443.

    4. Obligationes et Solutiones
      This series is roughly in chronological order, with each volume in sequence according to the type of transaction. The Fondo camerale comprises this series, Introitus et exitus, and Collectoriae. Placed in these registers were copies of formal bonds of debt to the Camera drawn up when the debtor acknowledged, recognized, or confessed a debt, and obligated himself (together with his heirs and/or his designated church) to pay it within certain set terms. As payments on the obligation [obligatio] were rendered, these solutions [solutiones] were acknowledged in quittantia, and likewise registered in this series. This registry system was inaugurated in the fourteenth century. These obligationes, solutiones and quittantia had to be properly settled by a new appointee before he could receive his bulls of appointment. This series provides a trove of limited but precise information on cardinals, archbishops, bishops, abbots and their procurators. ASV Index 1036 (See: Blouin, Appendix 3, p443f.), part IV provides a volume by volume listing of the series.

      • Microfilm 34 (2 copies)
        • Obl. et Sol., No.76
      • Microfilm 35 (2 copies)
        • Obl. et Sol., No.77

    5. Registra Vaticana (RV/Reg. Vat.)
      The series Registra Vaticana is so named as it had been already housed in the Vatican palace. The RV volumes fill Armaria I - XXVIII in the ASV. They contain copies of papal bulls and letters, and as such is one of the largest series in the archives. The RV text of letters was taken from the Registra Avenionensis copy rather than directly from the original letter.

      • Microfilm 36 (2 copies)
        • Reg. Vat. 516
          • Registri Officiorum of Pius II (1458-1464)
            The RV series of Pius II cover RV468-523
          • Ann. Iii, iv, v, vi; libr. II
          • Rubricelle Libri Officiorum; incept. 1561
            This series of Rubricellae is generally identified as indices to Miscellaneous official series Bullarum generale and Registra Vaticana (RV). Although the Rubricellae are generally presented as indices to the RV their limited scope and lacunae render them of limited function.
      • Microfilm 37 (2 copies)
        • Reg. Vat. 519
          • Pius II, Bullar. de Curiae et Pauli II men. de Curie Libr. IV

    6. Registra Avenionensia (RA/Reg. Aven.)
      The Registra Avenionensia [inclusive dates: 1316-1418; organized chronologically] are so named because they remained in Avignon until 1783, when they were transferred to the Vatican Archives. The AV registers chiefly contain the minutes or drafts of bulls and letters sent out by the papal chancery at Avignon between 1316 and 1418. They also contain a considerable amount of additional cameral material.

      • Microfilm 38 (2 copies)
        • Documenta on Pierre de Thomas, extracted from: Reg. Aven. 126; 127; 132-134; 140; 141; 144; 148.

    7. Archivio Segreto Vaticano: Francia/ Germania/ Venezia
      1. Francia/Nunziatura di Francia
        [Inclusive dates: 1527-1826].Volumes are numbered 1-672 and I-LV. Vols. 1a, 25, 105, 114, 116, 118, 297, 299 and 310 were acquired by the ASV in 1761 and 1763. ASV Indice 1025 (ff 1-70) is a volume by volume listing of vols. 1-672 and I-LV. The nunciture holdings of the ASV fall into two classes: Nunziature e Legazione, or holdings from the Secretariat of State itself; and Archivio delle Nunziature, or holdings which have reached the ASV from the nunciatures.

        • Microfilm 39 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Francia: Vol. 1, pt. 1a :
            Microfilm Dom. 1051
            • M. Gio(v) : . Poggio della 4 Nov.
            • Pont, V.B.
        • Microfilm 40 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Francia: Vol. 1, pt. 1b:
            Microfilm Dom. 1051
            • Registro Originale di Lettere Ministeriali del Cardinale Giovanni Salvati nipote del Papa Clemente VII [Giulio di Medici, 1523-34] e Legato Pontifico alla corte di Francia, 8 June 1527 - 30 June, 1527.
        • Microfilm 41 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Reg. Vat. 594 (partial)
            • Letter of Sixtus [IV, 1471-84 ] to Andreas Palaeologus, Romaios Despotes [claimant to the Byzantine Imperial throne; concerning privileges and prerogatives.]
        • Microfilm 42 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Francia: Vol. 3-4

      2. Germania/Nunziatura di Germania
        • Microfilm 43 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Germania Vol. 2a-3
        • Microfilm 44 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Germania Vol.4

      3. Venezia/Nunziatura di Venezia
        • Microfilm 45 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Venezia Vol. 5-7
        • Microfilm 46 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Venezia Vol. 8-9
        • Microfilm 47 (2 copies)
          • ASV: Nunziatura di Venezia Vol. 10

    8. Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato/ Misti Microfilm 48-Microfilm 78 *See Appendix 1 for: A separate index of Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato/ Misti Microfilm 48-Microfilm 78
    9. Archivio Segreto Vaticano (ASV): Senato Misti/ Indice Microfilm 79-Microfilm 82

  2. Archivio di Stato di Milano (ASM) Microfilm 83-Microfilm 94

  3. Archivio di Stato di Venezia/ Venice (VAST) Microfilm 95-Microfilm 120
    1. Deliberazione Mar. Microfilm 95-Microfilm 98
    2. Deliberazione Terra Microfilm 99-Microfilm 101
    3. Deliberazione Segrete Microfilm 102-Microfilm 120

  4. Miscellaneous Extracta: MHH SERIES
    Dethier,Philipp Anton (1803-1881): Documenta obsidionis Constantinopolitanis, A.D. 1453 /cura Philippi Antonii Dethier. Monumenta Hungariae Historica. Budae: 18- - , 5v.
    Sources relatives ` la chute de Constantinople: Kritoboulos, Monumenta Hungariae Historica. Rome: Biblioteca Academiei Romanae : Various dates. [Kritovoulos, Bios tou Moameth II.] See VPL: DF647.D63 1800z.
    The following reels reflect excerpts taken from Volumes: 21, parts 1 and 2; and 22, parts 1A, 1B and 22, part 2 of the Monumenta Hungariae Historica pertinent to the fall of Constantinople, and in particular, Mehmed II, Sultan of the Turks (1432-1481). The original MHH volumes contains sources in Greek, Latin, Italian, Armenian and Slavic languages (Old Church Slavonic variants), together with French translations of works not in Latin, French or Italian. [A compilation from the MHH published in Bucharest: Academie roumaine, 1959 on VPL as Monumenta Hungariae Historica / Dethier (MHH).]

    • Microfilm 121
      • MHH I
        • Kritovoulos: Annexa/
        • Kritovoulos, Bios tou Moameth II. : Greek Txt, part 1
          MHH XXI, pt 1
    • Microfilm 122
      • MHH II
        • Kritovoulos/ Annexa No.I: Athanasios Komnenos: Ypsilantes ek ton Ekklesiastikon kai politikon to Meta tin Alosin Arkhiontos Meemetos II ( 1453-1481)
          MHH XXI, pt 1
    • Microfilm 123
      • MHH III
        • Kritovoulos, Bios tou Moameth II: French translation: La Vie de Mahomet II;
        • Kritovoulos/ Annexa No.Ia-Pseudepigrapha: Thronos en Khrismoi Eidei
        • Anonymous Sources: On the Relations between the Latins and the Comnenoi and Palaeologoi Emperors.
        • Leonardi Chiensis, Archbishop of Mytilene to Nicholas V: Epistolae (Latin) on the Capture and Fall of Constantinople to the Turks.
        • Isidori Lamentatio (Latin): Isidore of Thessalonika, Monk of St. Blasios and Abbot of St. Demetrios in Constantinople, Cardinal Archbishop for the Ruthenians [Archiepisc. Ruthenorum].
          MHH XXI, pt 2.
    • Microfilm 124
      • MHH IV
        • Kritovoulos, Annexa: No. I: Hierax. (French translation) for pp. 285 - 299
          MHH XXI, pt 2.
    • Microfilm 125
      • MHH V
        • Roumanian Complainte
        • Komnenos, Athanasios: Ypsilantes
        • Pseudepigraphal Inscriptions
        • Anonymous Verses on 1204-61 (Latin Empire at Constantinople)
        • Philelfou on Mehmet II (in French) [t.21. part 2 of Greek, part 1]
          MHH XXI, pt 2.
    • Microfilm 126
      • MHH VI
        • [Nos.1-4:missing]
        • No.5: Losco
        • No.6: Ada de Montalco
        • No.7: Anon. Thyselii.(1459)
        • No.8: Ubertini Pusculi Brixiensis Constantinopoleos, Libri IV
        • No.9: Constantinopolitanus/Johannes Marius ( sive Grammarius) Philelfus
          MHH XXII, pt.1A
    • Microfilm 127
      • MHH VII
        • No.9: Constantinopolitanus/Johannes Marius ( sive Grammarius) Philelfus (contin.)
        • No.10: Franciscus Philelphus, Pater.
          MHH XXII, pt.1A
        • No.11: Carolus VII et Bellovarlettus: Three Letters
        • No.12: Pope Nicholas V [1447-1455]
        • No.13: Aeneas Sylvius
        • No.14: Angelus Johannes Zaccharias, potestas Perae
        • No.15: Phillipus Ariminensis
        • No.16: Nicolo Barbaro Veneziano (part 1)
          MHH XXII, pt.1B
    • Microfilm 128
      • MHH VIII
        • No.16: Nicolo Barbaro Veneziano (finis)
        • No.17: Frater Johannes de Lastic, M(agnus) M(agister) ordinis equestris S. Johannis in Rhodo (Brother John de Lastic, Grand Master of the Order of the Knights of St. John in Rhodes)
        • No.18: Francisco de Franc, Jehan Blanchin and Jacques Tedaldi, [Florentine merchant]
        • No.19: Armenia Poeni [Armenian Actiones in iure ]
        • No.20: Il Superiore dei Franciscani/Notices from the Superior of the Franciscans
        • No.21: Cristoforo Riccherio
        • No.22: Zorzo Dofin
        • No.23: Anonymous Mucovite Sources/Notices
        • No.24: Georgian Notices : De l erreur repandue au moyen-age sur l Anthelios , by Dethier
        • No. 25: Janczara Polaka/Polish Janissaria: Sources/ Notices
          MHH XXI, pt.IB
    • Microfilm 129
      • MHH IX
        • French translations of No. 16 (Barbaro..); No. 19 (Armenia poeni ); and No. 25 (Janczara Polaka/Polish Janissaria: Sources/ Notices).
          MHH XXI, pt.2

  5. Miscellaneous Microfilms in the Lea Collection

    • Microfilm 130
      • Abronis Abbat Floracensis, British Museum ADD. 10972
        Printed editions available. SEE:
        Migne, PL, cxxxix;
        Mabillon, Annales Ord. Sancti Benedicti, Tom iv, pp.687ff;
        A.van de Vyoeck, Les oeuvres iniditi d Abbon de Fleury Rivue Benedictine, no.2 (March), 1935, p.129ff.;
        Pellegrin, E. Membra discest. floracensia , Bibl. de l ecole de Chartres, cxvii, 1959, pp.53ff
    • Microfilm 131
      • Acta der provinciale on particuliere ynoden, gehouden in de Noordelijke Nederlanden gedurende de jaren 1572 - 1620 verzameld en uitg. J. Reitsman en S.D. van Veen. Groningen J.B. Wolters, 8v.
        I. Reels 1-6.
    • Microfilm 132
      • Acta der provinciale on particuliere ynoden, gehouden in de Noordelijke Nederlanden gedurende de jaren 1572 - 1620 verzameld en uitg. J. Reitsman en S.D. van Veen. Groningen J.B. Wolters, 8v.
        II: Reels 7-8.
    • Microfilm 133
      • Andreae, Ioannes. I.C. Bononiensis
        • Novellae in Sextum [7vols. in 5]
          Reel 1, Books 1-2
        • Omnium Canonici Iuris interpretum facile principis In, Primum [Secundum] Decretalium librum Novella. Commentaria ab exemplaribus per Petrum Vendramaenum in Pontifico Venetiarum foro Advocatum mendis, quibus referta erant, diligenter expurgatis, nunc impressa Venetiis [Venice], Apud Franciscum Franciscinum Senensem M D LXXXI [1581]
          1961 (A14473) Lea
    • Microfilm 134
      • Andreae, Ioannes. I.C. Bononiensis
        • Novellae in Sextum [7vols. in 5]
          Reel 2, Books 3-5
        • Omnium Canonici Iuris interpretum facile principis In, Primum [Secundum] Decretalium librum Novella. Commentaria ab exemplaribus per Petrum Vendramaenum in Pontifico Venetiarum foro Advocatum mendis, quibus referta erant, diligenter expurgatis, nunc impressa Venetiis [Venice], Apud Franciscum Franciscinum Senensem M D LXXXI [1581]
          1961 (A14479) Lea
    • Microfilm 135
      • Balcania I [Journal of Balkan, Romanian, and Bulgarian History]. Bucharest:1938-45
    • Microfilm 136
      • Balcania II [Journal of Balkan, Romanian, and Bulgarian History]. Bucharest:1938-45
    • Microfilm 137
      • Bibliothhque Nationale MS Clairambault 1.215.
        Extracts from the records of the Confrairie de St.-Jacques a Bloise, made by M.Begon, Intendant de Canada during May 17, 1711, in Paris.
    • Microfilm 138
      • Catalogue of Works on Magic. British Museum, Sloan MS 696.
    • Microfilm 139
      • Camusat, Nicolas. Pomptuarium sacrarum antiquitatem, Tricassinae diocesis. Troyes, 1610.
    • Microfilm 140
      • Constitutiones Aunaciense [Augny/ Metz]
        Ozakid of Mss. Const. Aun., ex Bibliothecae Monasterii Santae Mariae Novae Montis Reagalis [Monriale]
    • Microfilm 141
      • De Guerrois de Jesus, M.N. La sanceteti chrestienne. [Life and Miracles in the City of Troyes.] Troyes: Jacquard et Jacquard, 1637.
    • Microfilm 142
      • Fontana, Fulvio, S. J. I Pregi della Toscana. Florence: Miccioni/ Nestenus, 1701.
        SEE: Lea Library: LL.3.8; photocopy.
    • Microfilm 143
      • Johnstown, Arthur. (1587-1641) Delitiae Poetarum Scotorum Hujus Aevi Illustrium. Pars Altera. Amsterdam: Johannes Blaev, 1637.
        SEE: Lea Library: OO.1.33
    • Microfilm 144
      • Kromer, Marcin. De Origine et Rebus Gestis Polonorum. Basle: Iohannes Oporinus, 1558.
    • Microfilm 145
      • Levelezise, Gyvrgy. Codex Epistolaris Fratris Georg. II (Frater Gyvrgy Levelezise) 1535-51. Digessit. Dr. Arpad Karolyi. [A Bicsi. Cs, is K. allami leviltarbol. Kvzli: Dr. Arpad Karolyi.] Budapest: Az Athenaeum R. Tarsulat Kvnyvnyomddja, 1881.
    • Microfilm 146 (2 copies)
      • Manponi, Camillo. La marina de guerra di Cosimo. I e dei suoi primi successori . Rivista Marittima, 1895 (2 copies)
    • Microfilm 147
      • Perlbach, Max. Die Statuten des Deutschen Ordens Nach Den Dltesten Hanschriften. Halle: Max Niemeyer, 1890.
        SEE: Lea Library: CC.3.18
    • Microfilm 148
      • Ptolomeus, Claudius. Geographia. Trans. Ioanne Vernero [Johanne Werner?] of N|rnberg, 1514.
    • Microfilm 149
      • Rivue Historique du Sud-Est Europien. I: Anneis 1-17. Bucharest: 1924 - Mar. 1940.
        • I. Ann. 1-9
    • Microfilm 150
      • Rivue Historique du Sud-Est Europien. II: Anneis 1-17. Bucharest: 1924 - Mar. 1940.
        • II. Ann. 10-17
    • Microfilm 151
      • Sansovino, Francesco. Historia Universale dell Origine et Imperio de Turchii. Venice, 1568.
        Original resides at Harvard University.
    • Microfilm 152 (2 copies)
      • Sanuto, Marino. Letters. Bibl. Royale de Belgique, MS 9347-48.
    • Microfilm 153
      • Scriptores Rerum Magicorum. Vol.I. Bibl. Municip. De Besangon, MS 499. n.d.
    • Microfilm 154
      • Scriptores Rerum Magicorum. Vol.II. Bibl. Municip. De Besangon, MS 499. n.d.
    • Microfilm 155
      • Vatican Codex /Latin 12524
        Vat.Codex Latin 12524 contains the summary transcriptions of the consistorial conclaves called upon the death of the Pope, up to the election of the new Pope. 12524 spans the conclaves from the death of Benedict XI (1303-4) and the election of Clement V (1305-14), on July 6, 1305, up to the election of Clement VI (1342-1352).
      • Vatican Codex/Latin 12525
        Vat. Codex Latin 12525 contains a general Indice de Conclave [from Clement V (1305-1314) to Clement VII (1523-34)] and the summary transcriptions of the consistorial conclaves called upon the death of the Pope, beginning with the conclave called for the election of John John XXII (1316-34) up to the election of Clement VII (1523-34), including the conclaves for Nicholas V, Antipope and Benedict XIII, Antipope at Avignon.
Send mail concerning this page to: library@pobox.upenn.edu
*