Overview of Science & Engineering E-Resources
The Chemistry, Engineering, and Math-Physics-Astronomy Libraries each contain extensive holdings in print format, including a variety of books, conference proceedings, reference works, and journals. A selection of our growing number of electronic information resources is listed here (or search/peruse the full listing of E-Resources):Databases
- BIOSIS Previews (Biological and biomedical research)
- Cambridge Structural Database (from Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre; in-library at Chemistry)
- Compendex (Engineering)
- Derwent Innovations Index (Worldwide patents)
- Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts; full-text of Penn Dissertations 1997 - present)
- INSPEC (Computing, electronics, physics, robotics)
- MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews)
- PubMed Plus (Biomedical)
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
- AccessMedicine (medical texts and reference works)
- Beilstein/Gmelin (organic and inorganic substances properties databases)
- Cambridge Engineering Selector (for materials selection and processes; only available in-library)
- Knovel Science & Engineering Reference Works Online( full-text of nearly 800 major engineering and scientific reference works )
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science (mostly volumes published since 1990)
- Lecture Notes in Mathematics (mostly volumes published since the year 2000)
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (AccessScience)
- Morgan Claypool Synthesis (engineering and computer science topical summaries)
- Safari Tech Books Online (nearly 300 online full-text computer science books from publishers such as O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, Prentice-Hall)
- Wiley Online Reference Works
- ACM Digital Library(Association for Computing Machinery) all journals and conference proceedings
- ACS (American Chemical Society)
- AIP (American Institute of Physics) journals and conference proceedings
- Annual Reviews (analytic topical reviews from 32 disciplines)
- APS (American Physical Society)
- ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and Institution of Engineering and Technology) journals and conference proceedings since 1988
- IOP (Institute of Physics)
- MRS Symposia Proceedings (Materials Research Society) proceedings 2000 - present
- OSA (Optical Society of America) Optics Infobase
- RSC (Royal Society of Chemistry)
- SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) journal archive from 1952 - present
- SPIE Digital Library (International Society for Optical Engineering) journals and conference proceedings since 1990
- Selected titles from publishers such as Elsevier, Springer, Wiley, etc.



