Navigation Aids

 
 
 
 
 
Research Guides
FindIt:

Sidebar

Main Content

New Books at the Vet/NBC Libraries - September - October 2004

Return to New Books at the Vet/NBC Libraries Index


Results
- 57 Records Fetched
- at the New Bolton and Veterinary Libraries
- between September 01, 2004 and October 31, 2004


1 Advances in trematode biology / edited by Bernard Fried, Thaddeus K. Graczyk.
Boca Raton : CRC Press, c1997.
Subject Headings
    Trematoda.
    Parasitology.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 391 P 7 A 3 1997
Added: 29-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

2 Applied surgical physiology vivas / Mazyar Kanani, Martin Elliott.
Kanani, Mazyar.
London ; San Francisco, Calif. : Greenwich Medical Media Ltd., 2004.
Subject Headings
    Surgery Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RD 37 K 36 2004
Added: 19-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

3 Arthroscopic knot tying : an instruction manual / Keith M. Baumgarten, Rick W. Wright
Baumgarten, Keith M.
Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RD686 .B33 2005

Direct Link not available: Access Franklin and Search Title to find Availability Information



5 BSAVA manual of reptiles / editors Simon J. Girling and Paul Raiti.
Gloucester [England] : British Small Animal Veterinary Association, c2004.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Reptiles Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Reptiles Diseases Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Reptiles Handbooks.
    Reptiles abnormalities Handbooks.
    Veterinary Medicine Handbooks.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 9975 R 4 B 18 2004
Added: 08-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

6 Behavior of the laboratory rat : a handbook with tests / edited by Ian Q. Whishaw, Bryan Kolb.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2005.
Subject Headings
    Rats.
    Animals, Laboratory.
    Rats Behavior.
    Rats as laboratory animals.
Format: Books & Electronic Books
Location: Dental Library Stacks -- QL 737 R 666 B 44 2005
Added: 14-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

7 Biostatistics : a Bayesian introduction / George G. Woodworth.
Woodworth, George G., 1940-
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, c2004.
Wiley series in probability and statistics
Subject Headings
    Bayesian statistical decision theory.
    Biometry.
    Biometry methods.
    Bayes Theorem.
    Probability.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QA 2795 W 66 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

8 Biostatistics : a methodology for the health sciences / Gerald van Belle ... [et al.]
Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, c2004.
2nd ed.
Wiley series in probability and statistics
Subject Headings
    Biometry.
    Biometry.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QH 3235 F 57 2004
Added: 17-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

9 Broodmare reproduction for the equine practitioner / William B. Ley.
Ley, William B.
Jackson, Wyo. : Teton NewMedia, c2004.
Made easy series
Subject Headings
    Horses Reproduction.
    Horses Breeding.
    Veterinary obstetrics.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 7682 H 67 L 49 2004
Added: 22-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

10 Cells, tissues, and disease : principles of general pathology / Guido Majno, Isabelle Joris.
Majno, Guido.
New York : Oxford University Press, 2004.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Pathology.
    Histology.
    Pathology.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RB 111 M 265 2004
Added: 07-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

11 Character of cats : the origins, intelligence, behavior, and stratagems of Felis silvestris catus / Stephen Budiansky.
Budiansky, Stephen.
New York, N.Y. : Viking, c2002.
Subject Headings
    Cats Behavior.
    Cats Psychology.
    Cats.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 4465 B 84 2002
Added: 24-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

12 Color atlas of canine and feline ophthalmology / Joan Dziezyc, Nicholas J. Millichamp.
Dziezyc, Joan
St. Louis : Elsevier Saunders, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary ophthalmology Atlases.
    Dogs Diseases Atlases.
    Cats Diseases Atlases.
    Eye Diseases veterinary Atlases.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 891 D 985 2004
Added: 16-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

13 Colour atlas of falcon medicine / Renate Wernery ... [et al.] ; with collaboration of Angel Luis Sanchez.
Hannover : Schl|tersche, 2004.
Vet
Subject Headings
    Falcons Diseases Atlases.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 99452 F 36 C 65 2004
Added: 14-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

14 Complex worlds from simpler nervous systems / edited by Frederick R. Prete.
Cambridge, MA ; London : MIT Press, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Cognition in animals.
    Learning in animals.
    Animal behavior.
    Cognition.
    Learning.
    Behavior, Animal.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 785 C 545 2004
Added: 07-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

15 Convention notes from the ... Annual Convention / American Veterinary Medical Association.
American Veterinary Medical Association. Meeting.
Schaumburg, IL : A.V.M.A.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary medicine Congresses.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 605 A 44
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

16 Data analysis and presentation skills : an introduction for the life and medical sciences / Jackie Willis.
Willis, Jackie.
Chichester, West Sussex, England ; Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Research Data processing.
    Research Technique.
    Medicine Research Data processing.
    Statistics.
    Data Interpretation, Statistical.
    Research Design.
    Speech.
    Communication.
    Audiovisual Aids.
    Automatic Data Processing.
Location: Veterinary Library -- Q180.55 E4 W45 2004
Added: 13-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

17 Dictionary of medical acronyms & abbreviations / compiled and edited by Stanley Jablonski.
Philadelphia, PA : Elsevier Saunders, c2005.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Medicine Abbreviations Dictionaries.
    Medicine Acronyms Dictionaries.
    Medicine acronyms.
    Medicine abbreviations.
    Abbreviations dictionaries.
Location: New Bolton Library -- R 123 J24 2005
Location: Veterinary Library -- R 123 J 24 2005
Added: 04-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

18 Do animals think? / Clive D.L. Wynne.
Wynne, Clive D. L.
Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Animal intelligence.
    Consciousness in animals.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 785 W 9525 2004
Added: 18-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

19 Earthquakes and animals : from folk legends to science / Motoji Ikeya.
Ikeya, M.
River Edge, NJ : World Scientific, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Earthquake prediction.
    Animal populations Climatic factors.
    Extrasensory perception in animals.
    Animal behavior.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QE 5388 I 44 2004
Added: 15-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

20 Equine behavior : a guide for veterinarians and equine scientists / Paul McGreevy ; foreword by Reuben Rose.
McGreevy, Paul, 1964-
Edinburgh ; New York : Saunders, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Horses Behavior.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 281 M355 2004
Added: 01-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

21 Essential evidence-based medicine / Dan Mayer.
Mayer, Dan.
Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Evidence-based medicine.
    Evidence-Based Medicine.
Location: Veterinary Library -- R 7237 M 396 2004
Added: 01-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

22 Fishes : an introduction to ichthyology / Peter B. Moyle, Joseph J. Cech, Jr.
Moyle, Peter B.
Upper Saddle River, NJ : Pearson Prentice Hall, c2004.
5th ed.
Subject Headings
    Fishes.
    Ichthyology.
Location: New Bolton Library -- QL 615 M 64 2004
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

23 Foot and mouth disease : current perspectives / edited by Francisco Sobrino, Esteban Domingo.
Wymondham, Norfolk, England : Horizon Bioscience, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Foot-and-mouth disease.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 793 F 655 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

24 Gastrulation : from cells to embryo / edited by Claudio D. Stern.
Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y. : Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Gastrulation.
    Gastrula
    Embryology
Location: New Bolton Library -- QL 955 G 34 2004
Added: 27-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

25 Guide to the dissection of the dog / Howard E. Evans, Alexander deLahunta.
Evans, Howard E. (Howard Edward), 1922-
St. Louis, Mo. : Saunders, c2004.
6th ed.
Subject Headings
    Dogs Anatomy.
    Dogs Dissection.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 813 D 64 M 54 2004
Added: 15-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

26 Handbook of veterinary obstetrics / Peter G. G. Jackson ; illustrations by John Fuller.
Jackson, Peter G. G.
Edinburgh ; New York : Saunders, c2004.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary obstetrics Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Veterinary medicine Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 887 J 34 2004
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 887 J 34 2004
Added: 16-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

27 Immunology guidebook / Julius M. Cruse, Robert E. Lewis, Huan Wang ; with contributions from Geziena M. Th. Schreuder, Steven G. E. Marsh, Lorna J. Kennedy.
Cruse, Julius M., 1937-
San Diego : Elsevier Academic Press, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Immunology Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Allergy and Immunology handbooks.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RC 584 C 95 2004
Added: 13-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

28 Interrelationships of the Platyhelminthes / edited by D.T.J. Littlewood, R.A. Bray.
London ; New York : Taylor & Francis, 2001.
The Systematics Association special volume series ; 60
Subject Headings
    Platyhelminthes Phylogeny.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 391 P 7 I 62 2001
Added: 12-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

29 Langman's essential medical embryology / T. W. Sadler.
Sadler, T. W. (Thomas W.)
Baltimore ; Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Subject Headings
    Embryology, Human.
    Abnormalities, Human.
    Embryology.
    Abnormalities.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QM 601 S 215 2005
Added: 04-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

30 Manual of small animal emergency and critical care medicine / Douglass K. Macintire ... [et al.].
Macintire, Douglass K.
Philadelphia : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2005.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF778 .M33 2005

Direct Link not available: Access Franklin and Search Title to find Availability Information


31 Medical entomology for students / Mike W. Service.
Service, M. W.
Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2004.
3rd ed.
Subject Headings
    Insects as carriers of disease.
    Insect Vectors parasitology.
    Entomology.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RA 6395 S 47 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

32 Molecular markers, natural history, and evolution / John C. Avise.
Avise, John C.
Sunderland, Mass. : Sinauer Associates, c2004.
2nd ed.
Subject Headings
    Biochemical markers.
    Molecular evolution.
    Genetic Markers.
    Evolution, Molecular.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QH 4384 B 55 A 95 2004
Added: 07-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability



35 Origin of anti-tumor immunity failure in mammals / Ivan Bubanovic ; translated by Marija Rusimovic.
Bubanovic, Ivan.
New York : Kluwer Academic/Plenum Publishers, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Tumors Immunological aspects.
    Pregnancy Immunological aspects.
    Immune response Regulation.
    Mammals Immunology.
    Mammals immunology.
    Neoplasms immunology.
    Evolution.
    Pregnancy immunology.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QR 1886 B 83 2004
Added: 05-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

36 Pheidole in the new world : a dominant, hyperdiverse ant genus / Edward O. Wilson.
Wilson, Edward O.
Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 2003.
Subject Headings
    Pheidole.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QL 568 F 7 W 64 2003
Added: 02-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

37 Poultry behaviour and welfare / Michael C. Appleby, Joy A. Mench, and Barry O. Hughes.
Appleby, Michael C.
Wallingford, Oxfordshire, UK ; Cambridge, MA, USA : CABI Pub., c2004.
Subject Headings
    Poultry.
    Poultry Behavior.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 487 A 64 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

38 PowerPoint advanced presentation techniques / Faithe Wempen.
Wempen, Faithe.
Indianapolis, IN : Wiley Publishing, Inc., c2004.
Subject Headings
    Microsoft PowerPoint (Computer file)
    Computer graphics.
    Business presentations Graphic methods Computer programs.
Location: Veterinary Library -- T 385 W 46732 2004
Added: 11-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

39 Practical diagnostic imaging for the veterinary technician / Connie M. Han, Cheryl D. Hurd.
Han, Connie M.
St. Louis : Elsevier Mosby, c2005.
3rd ed.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary radiography.
    Veterinary ultrasonography.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 7578 H 36 2005
Added: 20-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability


41 Presenting in biomedicine : 500 tips for success / Jane Fraser and Richard Cave.
Fraser, Jane, 1954-
Abingdon : Radcliffe Medical Press, 2004.
Subject Headings
    Public speaking Handbooks, manuals, etc.
    Communication in medicine Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Location: Veterinary Library -- PN 4121 F 73 2004
Added: 18-MAY-04

Check Franklin for Availability

42 Proceedings [CD] / International Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Symposium.
International Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Symposium.
San Antonio, Tex. : Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society
Subject Headings
    Veterinary emergencies Congresses.
    Veterinary critical care Congresses.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 778 I 582
Added: 21-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

43 Proteases and the regulation of biological processes / organized and edited by J. Saklatvala, H. Nagase and G. Salvesen.
London : Portland Press, c2003
Biochemical Society symposia ; no. 70.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QH345 .B522 no.70

Direct Link not available: Access Franklin and Search Title to find Availability Information


44 Proteus effect : stem cells and their promise for medicine / by Ann B. Parson.
Parson, Ann B.
Washington, D.C. : Joseph Henry Press, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Stem cells Research History.
    Stem cells Popular works.
    Research history.
    Stem Cells.
    Stem Cell Transplantation.
Location: New Bolton Library -- QH 588 S 83 P 37 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

45 Protocols for semen analysis in clinical diagnosis / Rajasingham S. Jeyendran.
Jeyendran, Rajasingam S., 1948-
Boca Raton : Parthenon Pub. Group, c2003.
Subject Headings
    Infertility, Male Diagnosis Laboratory manuals.
    Semen Analysis Laboratory manuals.
    Semen physiology Laboratory Manuals.
    Semen chemistry Laboratory Manuals.
    Sperm Count methods Laboratory Manuals.
Location: New Bolton Library -- RC 889 J 4944 2003
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

46 Racing the antelope : what animals can teach us about running and life / Bernd Heinrich.
Heinrich, Bernd, 1940-
New York : Clif Street Books/HarperCollins, 2001.
1st ed.
Subject Headings
    Running.
    Physiology, Comparative.
    Human evolution.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QP 310 R 85 H 45 2001
Added: 21-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

47 Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease.
Philadelphia : Elsevier Saunders, c2005.
7th ed. / [edited by] Vinay Kumar, Abul K. Abbas, Nelson Fausto ; with illustrations by James A. Per
Subject Headings
    Pathology.
    Pathology.
Location: New Bolton Library -- RB 111 R 62 2005
Location: Veterinary Library -- RB 111 R 62 2005
Added: 13-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability


48 Scientific papers and presentations / Martha Davis ; illustrations by Gloria Fry ; cover and frontpiece by Sheri Wheeler Wiltse.
Davis, Martha, 1935-
Burlington, Mass. : Academic Press, c2005.
Rev. ed.
Subject Headings
    Technical writing.
    Communication of technical information.
    Writing.
    Communication.
Location: Veterinary Library -- T 11 D 324 2005
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

49 The senses of fish : adaptations for the reception of natural stimuli / editors Gerhard von der Emde, Joachim Mogdans, B.G. Kapoor.
Boston : Kluwer Academic Publishers ; New Delhi : Narosa Pub., c2004.
Location: New Bolton Library -- QL639.1 .S46 2004

Direct Link not available: Access Franklin and Search Title to find Availability Information


50 Small animal dental equipment, materials and techniques : a primer / Jan Bellows.
Bellows, Jan.
Ames, Iowa : Blackwell Publishing, 2004.
1st ed.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary dentistry.
    Dentistry veterinary Handbooks.
    Tooth Diseases veterinary diagnosis Handbooks.
    Tooth Diseases veterinary therapy Handbooks.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 867 B 456 2004
Added: 20-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

51 Speciation / Jerry A. Coyne, H. Allen Orr.
Coyne, Jerry A., 1949-
Sunderland, Mass. : Sinauer Associates, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Species.
    Evolution.
    Genetics.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QH 380 C 68 2004
Added: 20-SEP-04

Check Franklin for Availability

52 Textbook of veterinary physiological chemistry / Larry R. Engelking.
Engelking, Larry R. (Larry Rex)
Jackson, Wyo. : Teton NewMedia, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Veterinary clinical biochemistry.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 7693 E 54 2004
Added: 28-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

53 Toxicogenomics : principles and applications / edited by Hisham K. Hamadeh, Cynthia A. Afshari.
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Liss, c2004.
Subject Headings
    Genetic toxicology.
    Genomics.
    Proteomics.
    Gene expression.
    Toxicogenetics.
    Genomics.
    Proteomics.
    Gene Expression.
Location: Veterinary Library -- RA 12243 T 6975 2004
Added: 06-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

54 Transduction channels in sensory cells / edited by Stephan Frings and Jonathan Bradley.
Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2004.
Location: Veterinary Library -- QP517.C45 T733 2004

Direct Link not available: Access Franklin and Search Title to find Availability Information


55 Veterinary medical school admission requirements / Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges.
West Lafayette, Ind. : Purdue University Press, c2002-
Subject Headings
    Veterinary colleges United States Admission Periodicals.
    Veterinary colleges Canada Entrance requirements Periodicals.
    Veterinary colleges Canada Admission Periodicals.
    School Admission Criteria Canada Catalogs.
    School Admission Criteria United States Catalogs.
    Schools, Veterinary Canada Catalogs.
    Schools, Veterinary United States Catalogs.
    Universities and colleges Entrance requirements Catalogs.
    Veterinary colleges Entrance requirements Periodicals.
    Veterinary colleges Admission Periodicals.
    Veterinary colleges United States Entrance requirements Periodicals.
Location: Veterinary Library Reference -- SF 776 U 5 V 47
Added: 20-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

56 Welfare of laboratory animals / edited by Eila Kaliste.
Dordrecht ; Boston : Kluwer Academic Publishers, c2004.
Animal welfare ; v. 2
Subject Headings
    Laboratory animals.
    Animal welfare.
Location: Veterinary Library -- SF 406 W 45 2004
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability

57Welfare of the laying hen / edited by G. C. Perry.
Poultry Science Association. Meeting (2003 : Bristol, England)
Wallingford, Oxfordshire, UK ; Cambridge, MA, USA : CABI Publishing, c2004.
Poultry science symposium series ; 27
Subject Headings
    Chickens Congresses.
    Poultry Congresses.
Location: New Bolton Library -- SF 4812 P 66 2003
Added: 22-OCT-04

Check Franklin for Availability
*